We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly Good”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #75 of 302 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistenly Good”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We always stop at Culver's when traveling thru Rochester. they have always been consistent with the order and keeping it warm. We will be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We're not big fast food people, but we were tired and hungry, this was near our hotel, and a person at Mayo Clinic recommended it because of the burgers, frozen custard, and ice cream sundaes. So we went there, not expecting a lot, but ready to eat.
They actually had Reuben sandwiches on the menu -- something I've never seen in a fast food restaurant. We really only eat "In 'n Out' burgers, so when we saw the Reuben, we thought we'd try it. Smaller, of course, than at a deli or restaurant -- which is not a bad thing -- and it was surprisingly good. It started to pour rain just as we drove up, and we managed to get a parking place right in front of the door. After a bit, the staff was commenting that everyone was coming to the drive thru. Then, when people inside left, staff walked them to their cars with an umbrella. The same thing with new people driving up, staff went and walked them in with an umbrella. Very impressive. Minnesota nice!
Didn't really want to say it was terrible for romance and special occasions. It wasn't meant for that. But I couldn't undo it. All my comments take into account it's a fast food place -- not a restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the 4th different Culver's I have eaten at. Not a bad thing to say about any of them Food, quality, cleanliness, good service seems to be consistent across the chain.

Met with another group for supper and we moved some chairs around to help with seating, staff even came by and took the trays and some of the empty wrappers while we were still sitting there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k-and-3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The advantage to a chain with set standards is every location is the same in menu and quality. The staff was excellent. Although very busy, the place was clean and the food came fast. I like the variety and value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Culvers, wherever you go is always consistent. Food is hot and fresh, area is clean, including the restrooms, and the staff is friendly and patient as the family figures it out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing