We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Italian-American Cooking”

Victoria's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #4 of 302 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Victoria's is an award winning Italian Restaurant with over 100 menu options to choose from. We scratch make each dish and offer over four private dining rooms. We have a full bar and an extensive wine list.
Dodgeville
Level Contributor
247 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Creative Italian-American Cooking”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Victoria's is a great restaurant with original, creative recipes, generous portions, and
outstanding service. Our waiter was Michael. His recommendations were spot-on. The surprising cohabitation of tomato and cream based sauces employed in the same chicken (or pork) dish, yielded excellent results. From the large fresh rolls at the start of the meal, to the desert menu you will be too full to try, Victoria's offers a great dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul4ejjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    267
    86
    47
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
239 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Efficient service, huge portions!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We lived in Rochester for 6 months several years ago. Victoria's was one of our favorite places. So when we returned for a visit, my husband couldn't wait to return. I can no longer eat dairy, so I'm not as enthusiastic about Italian as I once was. We ate lunch here on a Saturday. Service was friendly and efficient. The little bread loaves they serve prior to the meal are wonderful. My husband declared that his spaghetti and meatballs lived up to his lofty expectations. I had a shrimp pasta dish that was very good and there was so much I couldn't finish it. We both left totally stuffed. Our bill before tip was about $30. Victoria's is well located near the Mayo Clinic complex in the downtown area and is accessible from the skywalk and tunnel system.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Striggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

You won't be sorry this is a great place for lunch or a date night. You will have left overs for take home, huge portions. Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEMA250014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional dining”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The menu offers great Italian entrees. The waiters are knowledgeable and very efficient. The food was excellent. Watch out - the portions are huge!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice dinner - pretty restaurant - good food!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice dinner - loved the seafood pasta - wow!
Share the pasta dishes they are huge!
Great service with lots of smiles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing