We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, no meals”
Review of The Tap House

The Tap House
Ranked #33 of 302 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great beer, no meals”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The tap house is a nice addition to Rochester's evening social scene. They have a great variety of locally brewed beers along with appetizers and upscale munchies. Limiited real food however. Not really an option for dining.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rstlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takes the edge off your Mayo visit!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Always looking for a local "find", we discovered The Tap House during a visit to the Mayo Clinic. Any beer might have tasted good after spending an entire day in medical waiting rooms, but the expansive collection of craft beers, many on draught, was like none we've ever seen. Ever. Each brew we tried was delicious, several being limited, once-a-year releases. All in a comfortable, renovated 19th century building with exposed brick walls and modern touches. We found ourselves returning to a new selection every day as a reward for our hard work at the clinic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern MN, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great selections of beers, and knowledgable staff.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the atmosphere, and they have a great selection of beer, and spirits. Great place to go downtown in Rochester with a group of friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy Pub Great Draft Beer”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited with friends and relatives on a Saturday evening. Kind of crowded but noise acceptable. Very good service. Had beers but did not eat. Menu seemed adequate for a pub. Ordinary items. Enjoyed the interior as quite friendly. We will go back on our next visit to Rochester.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zemkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tap House also viewed

 

Been to The Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing