We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lobster mac and cheese EVER”
Review of The Loop

The Loop
Reserve with OpenTable
The Loop is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Rochester
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best lobster mac and cheese EVER”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is wonderful, they have great drinks and a really casual atmosphere, oh and the mac and cheese is incredible!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    55
    28
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The Loop is all that”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Did supper at The Loop with my wife recently. I was very pleased with our experience. Service was very friendly, prompt, and attentive. Atmosphere was unique, sort of a sports bar/formal dining combo-a bit noisy for regular conversation but it is what it is and I liked it. Food was excellent, I had the lobster Mac n cheese and was very pleased.

To summarize: I'll be back for an encore soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The pizza here is one of the best in town and their veggie burger is pretty good, too. The atmosphere is great, although it would be nice if the tvs could be tuned to something other sports once in a bit! Be warned though, the food is pretty greasy and occasionally the pizzas come out burned to a crisp and have to be sent back and redone. The place tries to look upscale, but think more college hangout quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fantastic service! The Loop is a Rochester MUST!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

On a girls' night out, we all ordered something different so we could try it all. The best: Mac N cheese (seriously, a MUST!) And the Loop Burger (perfection!), and the Buffalo won tons (spicy and delish!); the good: fish tacos, strip steak, garlic parmesan fries; the average: Jaguar pizza, onion rings (the other items were SO good, these items just didn't measure up). Unfortunately we did not save room for dessert, but the orders going by our table looked fabulous! Fun drinks, fun atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff. Will be back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank designergrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Night Spot!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good late menu, great bartenders! They do some very original cocktails here. I'd come here often if I were staying

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Xavi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing