We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wrong time of day??” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #75 of 297 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“wrong time of day??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Service was awful and I left before I got my food. The employee who was wrapping the burgers had at least 6-7 in the que and I had already waited a long time...I just took off....normally 5 Guys is great......this one is a mess

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 57BravesLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place never fails to impress. Home made burgers and fresh french fries make this place a fast and enjoyable dining experience. The guys behind the counter were courteous and cared about the job they were doing. Highly recommended as a great burger stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Acceptable food, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I've not been a fan of Five Guys Burgers in the past, but this one was close to my hotel and it was late, so.........

What can I say but that it is a hamburger & fries place.

The food is okay, but not exceptional. I personally think the prices are a bit high for hamburgers & fries. There was only 1 person ahead of me at the order / pickup counter, but it seemed to take an inordinate amount of time to prepare my one hamburger and order of fries.

It's all about personal taste, isn't it? I just personally don't get too excited with Five Guys Burgers. If there had been a S____y nearby, I would have gone there instead for less $$ and better, more healthy food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good but a little high priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We enjoyed our food here and great atmosphere, but a little high on the prices. lots of options for toppings on the burgers. Fast service

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“it's all it is cracked up to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great burger and fries. For a fast food place, I loved it and will go back again. It was nice that they had an area outside to eat and the peanuts in the shell was a welcome suprise for my boyfriend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing