We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great place to stay (rooms are always clean) and as expected the free breakfast was hot and fresh. The front desk staff was over the top helping with directions and help icing down our cooler. Very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent lodging experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rochester West Medical Center. Comments such as yours help us to recognize those employees are are exceeding our customers expectations. I will surely share your great comments with all of our staff. I'm very proud of the great work they do taking care of our customers. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and my staff and I hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Hotel, which has just opened is absolutely the best hotels in Rochester. We have been coming here for 2 years and staying at various hotels, but will never even consider anywhere else from now on. Everyone on staff was so friendly. The place was impeccably clean and cared for. Anyone planning on coming to the MAYO should have this place #1 on your list!!! I would also book early, as the word gets out about this place, they will ALWAYS be full.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyed059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your recent lodging experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Rochester, MN. Your wonderful comments warm our hearts and give us fuel to work even harder to impress all of our future guests. Thank you once again for your great words of kindness and my staff and I look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel is clean, convenient, well run and modern. I highly recommend this property. It has easy access to St Mary's hospital and is a twenty minute walk from the Mayo clinic. The only negative is proximity to the highway and road noise. The management of this hotel is first rate and I will stay here whenever I visit Rochester.

Room Tip: Stay on the East side, non-highway side by asking for an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tullymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Thank-you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester, MN. My staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the time when we can see you again. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and continue to work to exceed all of our guests expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a brand new hotel with welcoming staff, lovely rooms, a central location, and all of the HI Express benefits. It still has a "Now Open" sign flying. There are many lousy hotels in Rochester protected/promoted by their national logo, and I've stayed in too many of them; stay here and dodge that bullet. The hotel is right next to St. Mary's Hospital, a convenient mall, and is about a mile from downtown. They have digital TV channels on big screens, a huge breakfast buffet area, the rooms are spotless, and they even have a basement level parking garage. This is the cleanest, most modern HI Express I have visited in a long time, and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Senior_Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank-you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our new Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Rochester. The hotel has been open just over a month and our staff is inviting everyone to come 'check us out'! We won't brag but we will are pretty biased about the high standards we are striving to meet and exceed all of our guests experiences. Again, thank you for kind words and the staff and I look forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester, MN
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.9 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center

Address: 155 16th Ave SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: $125 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near the Mayo Clinic in Rochester MN? The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester offers visitors to Rochester, Minnesota great value in an ideal downtown location. Staying smart in Rochester has never been this easy! Our GREEN ENGAGE property means we value our footprint as much as your stay. When visiting Rochester and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites be sure to take advantage of FREE WiFi, HOT breakfast and free garage parking! Yes; garage parking which translates to an easy clear access to your car in our on-site parking garage. No snow or ice to shovel or scrape, just get in the car and go! Visiting the Mayo Clinic? Did you know that parking downtown can be costly and elusive? Make your stay easy! Park your car and use our complimentary weekday shuttle service to Rochester Mayo Clinic, St. Mary's Hospital & Rochester Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing