We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms at Aspen Suites, Rochester MN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspen Suites Rochester
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Colton SD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms at Aspen Suites, Rochester MN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our daughter-in-law was having surgery across the road at St. Marys, and it was a beautiful place to be able to go and rest and unwind. The help was very friendly as well. The suites were spacious and very clean. The breakfast was awesome. Couldn't find a bad thing to say about this place and would recommend it to anyone!!
Thank you Aspen Suites, Rochester MN!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    58
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
117
38
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been here 5 nights so far and have 5 to go . They staff is so wonderful, pleasant and always smiling and eager to help . They ask us about the temperature of the hot tub and are always making sure we have what we need. The heated parking garage is a wonderful perk especially for me being intolerant to cold. The kids love the ge room and drinking hot cocoa by the fire place. We will have to be coming back to Minnesota while I am under care Mayo Clinic and we definitely will be sticking w Aspen Suites :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimerz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, free WiFi, free laundry, very clean, large accommodations. They have studio, 1 & 2 bedroom suites. There are 2 restaurants only a few doors away that will also deliver. There are free shuttles to the Mayo Clinic and a free shuttle to Walmart.

There is a large room that has a hot tube, some exercise equipment, and some video games on the 1st floor. They also have use of a few wheel chairs.

Free breakfast plus coffee & tea in comfortable lobby 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Studio rooms different sizes. A 1 bedroom suite is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you have to be at St Mary's Hospital of the Mayo Clinic, there could not be a better choice for a hotel. Right across the street from the hospital entrance, comfortable nicely decorated rooms, very friendly accommodating staff, heated garage. When there is the stress of a loved one in the hospital taking away the stress of where to stay is terrific. Highly recommend this to anyone. By the way, the Canadian Honker restaurant right next door is great too. Really good food and friendly folks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAN2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My family recently stayed at Aspen Suites while my Father was being seen at Mayo Clinic. Aspen Suites was recommended to us by another family in our hometown and we were more than pleased with everything - the entire staff made us feel so welcomed and at ease under circumstances that had us all a bit uptight and nervous. The room was very clean, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, the staff was extremely helpful, the laundry services came in very handy, the evening snacks were perfect, and the shuttle service was amazing. Thank you Aspen Suites for putting us at ease while visiting Rochester. I would highly recommend Aspen Suites for anyone travelling to Rochester.

Room Tip: 1-bedroom suite was perfect for a small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

In our recent trip to Mayo Clinic we stayed at the Aspen Suites Hotel. The one bedroom suite was quite spacious and very nicely put together - offering a separate bedroom and kitchen. The room was very clean and spotless. My son and I have made frequent visits to Mayo and stayed at various hotels in the Rochester area. This hotel ranks above the other hotels at all price points. The staff was very courteous and very concerned about our comfort while in the hotel. As another reviewer said this hotel definitely felt like a home away from home. One unexpected and very appreciated extra - especially in the middle of February - was the indoor heated garage. I have already made a reservation to this excellent find for our next trip to Mayo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

They've upgraded their accommodations since my last visit and I was very pleasantly surprised. It is lovely, comfortable, welcoming -- everything one needs when dealing with a medical situation at St. Mary's Hospital (just across the street.) Their generous breakfast selections, both hot and cold, were so good; as was the beef stew offering at the mid-week pm social/snack hour! In mid-winter the heated garage is a life saver. The best thing about the wonderful place is the staff. They go out of their way to be friendly, welcoming, helpful and caring. Kudos to all the staff And to their customer service trainer! Job well done.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.7 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.8 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Rochester

Property: Aspen Suites Rochester
Address: 1211 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1941 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Rochester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#5 Family Hotel in Rochester
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aspen Suites in Rochester, MN! Located just off of Highway 52 and less than 10 miles from the Rochester International Airport. Whether you are in town on leisure or business travel, we invite you to experience our award winning hotel which is conveniently located directly across the street from St. Marys Hospital and less than 1 mile from downtown and the Mayo Clinic. Local businesses include IBM, Schmidt Printing, Kemps, Benchmark, University of Minnesota Rochester, and Rochester Community and Technical College.The Aspen Suites is an all suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable! Guests may choose from our studio, one bedroom, and the two bedroom/two bathroom suites; all featuring fully-equipped kitchens complete with full size refrigerators, 2 burner stoves, microwave oven and utensils.Our spacious living areas offer comfortable furniture and televisions with a DVD player. All rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), two phone lines and personalized voice mail, ample closet space and storage areas, 24-hour business center with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry, fitness center, and whirlpool spa. All guests will enjoy a free deluxe breakfast every morning and an evening Suite Social on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings where we serve a light snack. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing