We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers were okay”
Review of Newt's North

Newt's North
Ranked #19 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hattiesburg,
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Burgers were okay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Service at bar was just okay. Same thing for burgers. They tasted fine, but I've had better. My tummy hurt after I ate them though :(.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sg2011523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    27
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Burgers and more!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The burgers were awesome! Our server was very personable and had good recommendations. I had Marv's burger....delicious! I also had the onion rings and they may have been the best i ever had. They were the perfect crispiness on the outside and just perfectly soft onions on the inside! We thought we might have to wait a long time since the parking lot was FULL! We had to park on the grass but only waited like 2 mins. Very delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjbalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service, good food.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thank goodness we got there early! We arrived around 5pm after spending a very long day at Mayo Clinic. We had heard great things about Newts so decided to try it. The burger was good but I have to say that it wasn't the best burger I've ever had. It was a tad bit greasy even. BUT, the onion rings are the BEST I've ever tried. Our servers were attentive and our meal came quickly. Nice atmosphere but a bit noisy. I would try it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food and service were both very good. The cheese sticks were great! Free popcorn while you wait for your food. Next time, I will wear my Packer T- shirt.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plum City, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers and beer!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

There are many choices of hamburgers! I recommend splitting the burger with a friend for they are half a pound! It is delicious. We were with two other couples and we all enjoyed the burgers and the beers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newt's North also viewed

 

Been to Newt's North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing