We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, nice people, nice price”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room, nice people, nice price”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were very pleased with everything. The room was very spacious & comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. In addition, this was one of the most economical hotels on our trip. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    15
    5
    12
See reviews for
25
16
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bennet, NE
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nice place for the price. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, as we basically just needed a place to sleep. The staff was friendly & informative with the shuttle for the Mayo Clinic - that is provided free of charge. Room was clean & bed was comfy & it was quiet. Good choices of restaurants near by. Would stay there again, but hopefully won't have to go back to the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west allis
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

people are friendly, place is vary clean, food is always covered and fresh. one place always looking to come to relax and enjoy after a hard days work. (donny)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

For a less expensive hotel this was nice. Furniture was a bit outdated, but not bad. First hotel I've seen with rose pink sheets, used to white. Room was comfortable and very clean, had enough room for my daughter to move around in a wheelchair, she's using temporarily. Bed was very comfy. We missed continental breakfast, that was our fault, we didn't ask what time they stopped serving. I would definitely stay here again or recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Daughter using wheelchair, we got ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegleg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Rooms were clean, staff was helpful, friendly and polite.
-Ralph and Sandy Honda

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Close to Mayo Clinic campus and offers free shuttle service to Mayo and Mayo Clinic rates for the hotel stay. Hotel staff super courteous and accomodating! Room neat & clean - fridg, microwave and coffee-maker provided. Very close to mall, stores, gas stations, etc. Would stay here again! :-D

Room Tip: If you have someone who has a hard time getting around, request a room on the main-level and near an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinlsanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed at Red Carpet while we were at Mayo Clinic. Amit, the front desk person was so very very helpful...couldn't ask for more. The rooms were clean and nice. (small, but nice enough). We would definately stay there again. Thank you, Red Carpet, and Amit, for doing a good job.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#39 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 2214 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-5580
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Carpet Inn is conveniently located just 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic and downtown Rochester, yet it sits away from the congestion of the downtown area. Those who are wishing to stay close to the Rochester Civic Center, the Rochester Fairgrounds, the Rochester Graham Arena Complex, Rochester Technical and Community College, and the University of Minnesota-Rochester will find our facilities to be the perfect place to end the day. The Red Carpet Inn is also located nearby several shopping centers; and a wide array of dining is just minutes away. Come Relax in Rochester at the Red Carpet Inn. Our facilities offer Clean, Quite, and Comfortable rooms with Friendly Service. The Red Carpet Inn's facilities are 100% NON-SMOKING and PET FREE. FREE WI-FI internet in ALL rooms! Amenities Include:>Free Courtesy Shuttle to Mayo Clinic and Hospitals.>Clinic patient, AARP, and Senior Citizen Discount Rates.>Complimentary Continental Breakfast.>Free Wireless Internet in all Rooms and Public Areas.>Free Local Calls>Microwave, Mini-fridge, and Coffee Pot in every room.>Free On-Site Parking.>Kitchenettes upon availability.>Guest Laundry>27" Remote Televisions with Extended Cable and HBO.>Restaurants & Shopping nearby.>Individual Climate Control - Heating and A/C.>Recliners in all rooms.>Weekly and Monthly Discount Rates>Hair Dryer, Iron, and Ironing Board available upon request.>Wake Up Service, and Alarm Clocks in all rooms.>Ice Machine, Snack, and Soda vendors on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Rochester
Red Carpet Inn Rochester
Rochester Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing