We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
57
33
22
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
33
22
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goprepackaged muffinsfull size fridgekitchenette areamayo clinicgreat place to stayroom was cleanstayed for nightsconvenient locationfree shuttlemary's hospitallaundrymntelevisioncircumstancesschedule
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 131 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Our room was small, yet clean although it did have a slightly stale smell. The staff were all super friendly, helpful, & they were very accommodating. Peking is free, wifi is free, there is a free shuttle offered to/from Mayo Clinic's main hospitals & Clinic building, & there is a free snack-style breakfast offered in the morning.

The bathroom was very small but it was clean, & had just the basics for toiletries: 1 small bottle of shampoo; 1 small bar soap for the sink; & 1 medium-sized bar soap for the bath/shower. The kitchenette area was also very small; it had a full-sized fridge & a couple of hot plates. The breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired, & there were no light options-just instant oatmeal, prepackaged muffins, granola bars, & an off-brand of nutrigrain bar, along with k-cup coffee. However, there was only sugar & creamer offered-no sugar substitutes for those who are diabetic or watching their sugar intake.

Overall, it was an ideal location & price, & it was fine for an economical overnight trip. However, if I were wanting to stay somewhere comfortably with amenities for 3 or more days, I'd likely try a slightly pricier hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JHawkGirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. Although you liked our convenient location and reasonable rates, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We will be sure to share your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our performance. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with a much better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

this was a great place to stay at. the whole staff was very friendly. thank you vanna, liz, cherrie and Norman you guys was great hope to get the chance to see you all again, for the next job out that way.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Coastal701808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you enjoyed the great customer service you received from our staff. They will be informed on the excellent job they are doing. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Priceline gave us this one quite cheap, Ext Stay has very limited services. The room was clean, the bed was very comfy. Bathroom clean and quite large. Full kitchen. Internet was a bit slow, tv was very small, only a dozen or so channels. A good value for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Don't expect much, it is cheap
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the quality of the room; however, we apologize that our channel section was limited. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Easy access just off highway 52, 10-minute drive to main Mayo buildings. Clean property, very helpful staff. Extended stay model, so has an almost full kitchen (no oven), which means if you prefer you can buy groceries down the road (a 24-hour HyVee about a mile and a half west) and make meals in the room and not have to spend money or time eating out, and on your own schedule. Full set of pans, etc, available at the front desk. I have stayed here often for just 1 or 2 nights, so most have not been true extended stays. The only thing to know is that on stays less than 3 nights, there is no maid service, so either be more careful about how you use towels, or simply ask for more at the desk when needed. I actually like the extra privacy knowing no one will come into the room during a short stay. "Breakfast" is really just a selection of prepackaged muffins and granola bars, and a couple of Keurig-style coffee makers, so if you want a real breakfast would need to make your own in the room or eat out. Typically paid around $65 per night in 2016-2017, so not really budget, but usually among the least costly rooms available in Rochester in properties that are at least of chain quality - trade off with much more expensive downtown hotels that allow guests to walk to Mayo facilities. I almost always book with Priceline, which usually gives a better price than can get on the actual Extended Stay website.

Room Tip: 1st floor windows face parking lot, could be bothered by headlights and people walking to and from cars.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1111Mike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your kind comments regarding our convenient location, helpful staff, and affordable rates are much appreciated. It is satisfying to know you valued your accommodations and the amenities provided. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay, the staff was wonderful the room was clean and the price was excellent. Norman and Kathleen were very friendly and accommodating. The coffee and tea bar added a nice touch to this place.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rhatah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you were well accommodated with a clean room and excellent service all at an affordable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews