We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect...Just like last time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Rochester
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect...Just like last time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Once again our experience at the Extended Stay America Rochester South, could not have been better. This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and their staff is the friendliest I've had the pleasure to meet. I just wish all of our hotel experiences in other cities (they weren't America Extended Stay), were even close to the Friendliness and Cleanliness of this hotel. Kudos Rochester South!!!

Room Tip: The thing we liked is that no one had been smoking in our non-smoking room. Something that often ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceOitker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you came back again to see us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    13
    15
    12
See reviews for
32
21
19
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I would have to say I was pleasantly surprised w/ my accommodations. They where clean and well kept. Really a good bang for your buck. I took advantage of the cooking facilities in my room and will do it again. I would highly recommend this establishment to any of my associates. Good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nalsb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be recommending us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWINN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The room was clean and neat. Quiet facility. Two queen beds with four pillows each. Really enjoyed the kitchenette, full refrigerator, two burner stove, sink, counter and cabinet space.It was reasonable in price and convenient for traveling back and forth to the Mayo Clinic. We would stay here again, it was a great savings by being able to cook our own food. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to extend our stay without any problems.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and bed comfortable. Very convenient for saving money at restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTHA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your sending us a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you save money during your time at the Mayo Clinic with our kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location was a bit away from downtown Rochester, but that isn't a big deal. We really enjoyed our stay! The kitchenette was a great touch as we were able to cook our own breakfast. The bed was a little hard, but normal for a hotel bed. We will certainly stay again if we venture to Rochester in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplemustreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us . Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was very outgoing and helpful. The room was clean and the climate was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. We were only planning on staying one night for the holidays and ended up staying several because of the great value. We were able to spend more time with our family. This hotel is very nice for the price. I was very impressed as was my boyfriend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17phred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience with us. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors. Whether you stay for one night, one week, or even months we are always committed to ensuring we are your home away from home.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

At a recent stay while a family member was hospitalized, the logistics of the stay changed. The staff was very helpful in addressing changes. The room was comfortable and worked very well. It was easy to rest as the hotel was very quiet and cater mostly to those staying in relation to a family member at Mayo. I would definitely recommend to someone who will be coming to Mayo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for letting us know about your experience here at our hotel. It's great to hear that your accommodations were great and that our staff was very helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff at this property could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The price was extremely reasonable and our dog was Welcome.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleal, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience here at hotel. It's great to hear that your accommodations were great and that our staff was very helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 54 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
Address: 55 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing