We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My daughter and I both appreciated the style of the hotel and the friendly staff. However, we both agreed that the bed was very uncomfortable. Our room was also very small. Our friends had a two bed room and it was a much better size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear DianeL,
Thank you for taking the time to review Microtel. I wanted to let you know we just replaced some of our mattresses with new improved ones, if you return to Rochester in the future we hope you give us a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,020)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first impression when I entered my room was that it felt like a hospital room. The atmosphere was very spartan........ sparse, but often harsh, lighting......... old analog television....... ineffective sound insulation around door (noise from hallway came through easily)......... carpet clearly showing its age, though clean....... not much room.

Technically, the accommodations are okay. They just aren't very spacious or modern.

The complimentary breakfast was also rather spartan but satisfactory. Waffles, breakfast cereal, bagels, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, bread for toast.

The folks at the front desk were very friendly.

I was not in Rochester to attend the Mayo Clinic, so proximity to that was not important for me. There were a number of nearby "fast food" restaurants and access to the expressway was close.

All in all, a satisfactory stay, but simply a very average kind of experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear RLNielsen,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the opinions of our guests. I wanted to let you know flat screen tv's have been ordered and we also have other rooms that may met your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My sister and I were there to go to Mayo Clinic for apointments the next day. Microtel hotel had remodeled since my last stay and was very clean and nice. Love the location by Appleby's, Target, Lane Bryant, Panera and more resturants. It takes 10 minutes to get to Mayo Clinic.

Room Tip: No smoking and was on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEMA250014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear GEMA250014,
Thank you for taking the time to review Rochester Microtel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and thought the remodeling turned out well, we are always looking for ways to improve. we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 51 in Rochester
1,227 reviews
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 51 in Rochester
754 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $74 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing