We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel for the Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Hotel for the Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I give this hotel 4 stars, BUT because of their great service, I give them 5 stars. :)

Single Queen room, 1 night stay for 2 adults.

THE LOCATION: A little further out, but not a problem for Mayo Clinic guests because they provide a convenient and free shuttle to and from Mayo throughout the day.

THE ROOM: Slightly smaller, but very clean, smelled good and loved the day bed by the window. It was very comfortable to be in.

THE BED: Very comfortable. I didn't want to get up in the morning.

THE BATHROOM: Basic bathroom. Clean and had everything we needed.

THE SERVICE: GREAT SERVICE! Front desk was very helpful and friendly. On the shuttle to Mayo, we overheard someone sharing about their Microtel experience to another guest who stayed elsewhere and was not happy at all with their hotel.

This person came to the Mayo Clinic multiple times a year and always stayed at Microtel. They normally come alone and sometimes need procedures done at the hospital. Because they are alone, the hospital calls in to where the patient stays (Microtel) to have them call the patient every 3 hours to check on them. AND Microtel staff were more than happy to follow through with this request.

Hearing this really convinced the other people to book with Microtel. It also confirmed what we had experienced already too. It was good to hear that the staff there really cared about their guests.

So glad we booked with Microtel. I wish we had found them sooner before booking with other hotels in the area. We plan to stay here for all of our Mayo Clinic visits.

BONUS: They have a discounted price for Mayo Clinic visitors. I really really really appreciate that.

Room Tip: Don't book anywhere else if you want good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Maryx
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I like to hear good things about are staff and are hotel, you covered them all. It's loyal guest's like you that make us the place we are and want to be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    345
    129
    44
    16
See reviews for
292
168
148
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This really was an overall 3.5 rating.
rooms are quite small but well organized. Bathroom is normal size.
Mattress inspection revealed nothing. Headboards cannot be removed.Overall cleanleness was very good, closer to a 4.5
Breakfast was above average with a broaded selection including cold hardboiled eggs!
would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPPP4872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear KPPP4872
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We added to our breakfast in part to the recommendations guests like you gave us and all are staff work hard to keep the hotel clean and accommodating. We hope to see you if you return to Rochester in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed four days...service was great...staff was prompt and courteous!
We always try and stay at MICROTELS because we have never been disappointed. The room was more than adequate. There are never any surprises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Barry K,
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyal business. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gully
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The service at this location was very good. The employee at the from desk was great. Since we were not familiar with Rochester, she provided us w/a map of the area and list of restaurants in the area. This was in addition to giving us general information regarding Mayo Clinic. The shuttle service to and from Mayo was very much appreciated and let us NOT stress over driving and finding a place to park. Our rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The overall appearance of the hotel was very good - looked and smelled clean! I would definitely stay again on a return trip! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Sheila E,
Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Our staff pride themselves on making sure every need from every guest is met. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free Mayo Clinic shuttle service. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing