We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprized”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    378
    139
    47
    16
See reviews for
321
183
156
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was happy that the lobby was clean. Then the elevator.. So I didn't bother to look at the rooms.. I am aware if the small rooms.. As I used to manage a microtel.. So that does not bother me.. The rooms were clean.. Although there was a small seed or something on my bathroom floor.. But that could have been from when they cleaned.. Basically it was clean.. Price was good for my queen.. High for doubles. Internet good.. I would stay again.. Also the fitness room seemed ok..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Karen W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on going above and beyond to keep the whole hotel clean and orderly. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Mayo Clinic! I was sleeping off anesthesia from a test during my stay, and I can attest that the beds are quite comfortable! Everything was very clean and immaculate! I love crawling into a clean and comfy bed! The room wasn't crowded at all! There was plenty of room for my father and I, plus all our luggage! If you have to make a trip to Mayo, I would recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ALouise09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear ALouise09,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Our housekeeping pride themselves on making sure every room is clean and presentable. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Microtel you know that the rooms are small. But not too small. And the room always feels like quality.

The Good: The rooms feel relatively new. Everything is clean. The cable TV works well. The air works well. The room is comfortable and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. The workout room equipment is new and well kept. I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience.

The Bad: ... Nothing.

If you are coming to Rochester for the Mayo Clinic you should consider this place. It is on the north side of town, but Rochester is not very big and is easy to get around. I see that the hotel also has a Mayo shuttle though I have never used it.

Like I said, I give this place highest marks and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Patrick C,
Thank you for the kind words. We try to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome here. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. We do have a free Mayo Clinic Shuttle Service that leaves every hour at ten past from 6:10 am- 4:10 pm and the last shuttle to leave the hospital is at 6:35 pm. We are glad to hear that you got to take advantage of our Fitness Center and enjoyed our location away from the busy down town area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,213 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
735 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing