We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you have ever stayed at a Microtel you know that the rooms are small. But not too small. And the room always feels like quality.

The Good: The rooms feel relatively new. Everything is clean. The cable TV works well. The air works well. The room is comfortable and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. The workout room equipment is new and well kept. I have stayed here several times and have always had a good experience.

The Bad: ... Nothing.

If you are coming to Rochester for the Mayo Clinic you should consider this place. It is on the north side of town, but Rochester is not very big and is easy to get around. I see that the hotel also has a Mayo shuttle though I have never used it.

Like I said, I give this place highest marks and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Patrick C,
Thank you for the kind words. We try to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome here. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with us. We do have a free Mayo Clinic Shuttle Service that leaves every hour at ten past from 6:10 am- 4:10 pm and the last shuttle to leave the hospital is at 6:35 pm. We are glad to hear that you got to take advantage of our Fitness Center and enjoyed our location away from the busy down town area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    374
    137
    46
    16
See reviews for
314
179
156
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for four nights in a queen suite for my wife's visit to Mayo. Staff was friendly and helpful, even though manager might appear gruff. Maid missed cleaning up our room one day but generally room was very neat and clean. Continental breakfast included waffle maker, wide selection of sweet rolls, hard-boiled eggs, yougurt and cereals but not much in the way of fruit (delicious apples and oranges)--more than adequate for our appetites Clinic shuttle was quite convenient, running hourly throughout the day, at no extra cost. (It was a shared service with other motels.) Room was very quiet in spite of being adjacent to office and breakfast room.

Room Tip: Queen suite with sofa and coffee table was good selection for multi-day stay especially when spouses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bro_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Bro_WB,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you took advantage of the Mayo Clinic Shuttle Service and our free breakfast. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Motel was very clean and was kept up very nicely. The breakfast was always good and hot. Rooms were very clean and kept clean all the days we were there. Staff was very helpful and understanding of my husband being sick. We were there for the Mayo Clinic. Very reasonable rates and the shuttle service for Mayo was so helpful. Would recommend this motel to anyone. I will stay here at this motel again if I go back to Mayo. Rated #1 in my book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Sharon T,
Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyal business and you recommending us to other people. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
1,205 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
728 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing