We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was all that was required, altough very small...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    371
    136
    46
    16
See reviews for
310
178
156
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a perfect spot for us - affordable, no frills but super clean and friendly. The bed and bedding was very nice, the room and surroundings were all clean, the room was quiet even though the hotel seemed very busy. The breakfast was fine and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you Brenda S. very much for taking the time to review Rochester Microtel. I hope you come back and see us in the future and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife was here for a trip to Mayo... We had stayed at another motel a month ago when we were here, and I can assure you... there is no comparison... Microtel is very clean...The beds are very comfortable... The night stand is just the right heighth for my sleep apnea machine... Breakfast is served at 5:30, so we could eat before the 6:05 shuttle... And everyone is sooo friendly... No smoking... Top of the line in my opinion... Thanks for a pleasant stay, Microtel.......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you right back. I really enjoyed reading that your stay was so great. I hope in the future you give us the chance to exceed your expectations and be the hotel of your choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I tried the Kahler Grand first 3 trips. I decided to try something newer and cheaper, and I am so happy with Microtel. Staff is very pleasant, rooms clean, free breakfast was great, it seems all roads lead to the Mayo....good breakfast conversation with others getting treatment. Since it is served 5:30 to 9:30, I brought a coffee and bagel to my room early, then went down for a bowl of cereal later. The location is great! I am going to save so much money, not just hotel costs with weekly stays, but with the SuperTarget across the street and lots inexpensive food choices nearby. For $5 you can add a refrigerator, to the Queen room at least. Do NOT order "room service". It comes from outside sources and tasted like gas station food.
It's very easy to get on/off 52 and drive into downtown. You can take the free shuttle, but I like having a car in case we stay in downtown for a nice dinner. Shuttle ends about 5pm. If you don't mind paying for the most convenient parking-the Kaylor Grand is easiest. All day was about $9.00.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 797Wendy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for trying our hotel. It's wonderful you found it comfortable,clean and convenient. Please let us know if there's anything in the future we can do to make your stay better. I know people come here mostly for medical visits and having a good place to stay gives you peace of mind. Thanks for including us in your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 52 in Rochester
1,202 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing