We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
CEDARBURG
1 review
“visit”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

it's great that pets are allowed - we observed many pets - all well behaved and we thought it was great. we always travel with our dog so hotels that accept pets are all that we stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CORINNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at the Microtel. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel which makes many pet lovers happy. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    382
    141
    47
    17
See reviews for
329
184
157
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The ice machine in the breakfast area is way noisy and should be moved. It is next to impossible to have a soft meaningful conversation with the ice maker making all that racket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate every suggestion and all feedback on your stay. This issue has been brought to the managements attention. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we can improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There are a couple of good things about this hotel, such as the fact that it is new and the convenient location. But, a lot more things about it suck. For example:

1.) I could hear my neighbor SNORING throughout the night from the room next to me.

2.) TVs can be heard from neighboring hotel rooms even if they aren't that loud.

3.) The room smelled pretty bad the whole time I was there. Not sure how fresh the sheets and bed linens were.

4.) I bought a Febreze air freshener the first day I arrived and put it on max and the room smelled bad whenever I came in. I experimented w/ leaving the A/C on/off with not success.

5.) The towels felt like sandpaper. One box of tissues was provided (fixed on wall in bathroom). No paper towels or sturdier paper products provided to even wipe up the ring from a cold drink.

6.) Entrances were inconvenient and crowded. Be prepared to travel up and down a lot of stairs (one tiny, slow elevator in center of building).

Room Tip: Hotel is poorly constructed, so you will hear noise from even the quietest neighbors and housekeepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecentGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have brought these matters to the attention of our owners and management. We are working on solutions to these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The location was very convenient for me. I had everything I needed close by including a Super Target and restaurants. The hotel itself was very clean and I enjoyed that it was non-smoking. I would recommend that anyone who needs a place to stay in Rochester choose Microtel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at Microtel. It is great to hear that you would recommend us to anyone coming to Rochester. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The rooms were spotless. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location and proximity to great shopping and dining was incredible. I loved being out of the hassle of downtown and just a stone's throw away from jumping on Highway 52. The shuttle service is so handy and worth every dime we paid. I would highly recommend this property to any traveler, Mayo or otherwise!

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet even though the hotel is very handily near Highway 52.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahelgerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
It is wonderful to hear that your stay was pleasant. Our staff is very appreciative of the kind words and acknowlegement you have given. It is nice to have Highway 52 so close and the dining near by really is excellent. Thank you for taking the time to commend us on our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to Rochester to visit my cousin. The hotel had great staff very friendly.... We will be back. It’s a great hotel for if you are visiting Mayo Clinic. Shuttle service to the Minneapolis airport was very easy and lots of near by food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our staff here at the Microtel. We are always coming up with new ideas to make sure each and every guests stay is pleasant and accomodating. We are also excited to here that you will be back to stay. We do look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a road trip. Great location (adjacent to food, shopping, and the freeway). Safe neighborhood and fellow hotel travelers, most seem to be going to the Mayo Clinic. Room and hotel were spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Rochester.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are delighted to see that you chose our hotel for your trip. Our staff is always doing their best work to ensure that the rooms are clean and comfortable for every guest. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#37 of 52 in Rochester
1,218 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
743 reviews
7.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing