We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean rooms, great value”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went to Rochester to visit my cousin. The hotel had great staff very friendly.... We will be back. It’s a great hotel for if you are visiting Mayo Clinic. Shuttle service to the Minneapolis airport was very easy and lots of near by food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmctexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our staff here at the Microtel. We are always coming up with new ideas to make sure each and every guests stay is pleasant and accomodating. We are also excited to here that you will be back to stay. We do look forward to seeing you again and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    374
    137
    46
    16
See reviews for
314
179
156
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a road trip. Great location (adjacent to food, shopping, and the freeway). Safe neighborhood and fellow hotel travelers, most seem to be going to the Mayo Clinic. Room and hotel were spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Rochester.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We are delighted to see that you chose our hotel for your trip. Our staff is always doing their best work to ensure that the rooms are clean and comfortable for every guest. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The mattress on the bed was a little hard but the pillows were fluffy not flat. The breakfast has a nice variety. The price of the hotel is very reasonable. We upgraded to a suite after the first night though because we were going to be staying for a few nights and the standard room was very small, there was only enough room to walk around the bed. If we were only staying for one night a standard room would have worked out fine. The front desk staff was very helpful finding another room to move us in to. The hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and Mayo Hospital. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If more than 1 person staying more than 1 night upgrade to a suite or a room with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kereez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to inform others of our hotel. Our one queen bedrooms are indeed small, however, they do fit one person for a short stay very comfortably. Our staff also appreciates the kind words. It is great to have so many varieties of places to eat, so close to us. Again, thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay and we hope to see you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel has it all. Comfortable rooms, great prices, food, employees. Really!! Employees made my wife and I feel at home, especially Laurie. My wife left behind some earrings when we
checked out and didn't notice for a couple of days. Frantic, she called the hotel, talked to Laurie and was assured a check would be made and our call returned. Sure enough, Laurie called to tell us the earrings were located in lost-and-found, thanks to honest employees. A definite thumbs up for this hotel. I have heard great things about this hotel chain at other locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Microtel. It is wonderful to see that our staff took the time to locate your items and get them back to you. Our staff is always doing their best to make sure each and every guests stay is pleasant. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I had a medical school interview at the University of Rochester school of medicine a few months ago. i had to make sure that my stay here was very relaxing and that my stress level was low since i had to prepare for my interview the following day. the staff members were very friendly, and they were so willing to help me out because they knew i had a big day ahead of me! the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. they even allowed me to take a good amount of breakfast food out so that I may have it later. all in all, a great experience for a great price. i definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Our staff here at the Microtel appreciate such great compliments. We do our best to accomodate each and every guest. We do hope your interview went well! Thank you for taking the time to commend us on our staff and accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had got into town late and were just looking for a place to crash. After tax, the room was only $62! Great value. But, with that price, the room is about 1/4 smaller then average size hotel rooms.
It worked great for us as we just needed a place to rest, but if traveling with kids, you might want to check and see if they offer larger rooms. Also, no coffee pot and in room irons/ironing boards, but there is coffee available downstairs and you can get the iron and board from the front desk.. The hotel is now smoke free, but there is a very slight odor of stale smoke, so I wonder if smoking was recently banned.

The room had awesome darkening shades and great air conditioning.

They offered continental breakfast which had yogurt, waffles, etc.

The other thing that is a huge bonus is we loved the location! It was near Panera, Chipotle, Target and other yummy food places and located right off the highway.

We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about room size if traveling with more than 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes our one queen bedrooms are slightly smaller, that is why we are called microtel. It is great to see that the room met your needs! We do have rooms that are larger that also include the coffee pot and the iron and board. However, as you said, we do offer coffee which is available twenty four hours. It is great to see you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Microtel Inn & Suites, Rochester, is an "economy" motel with features that you can't find at so-called luxury hotels. Free Wi-Fi and free long distance phone service come to mind. There is also a free shuttle bus to and from Mayo Clinic.
The rooms are clean and well maintained, and the exercise facility is well equipped. About the only thing missing is a swimming pool, but I seldom use one even when it is available, and then I feel that I'm paying for it without using it.
There is a very good restaurant right next door, and many more within easy driving distance.
Mayo Clinic visitors do not need to pay the premium prices for hotels/motels connected to Mayo's pedestrian subway system in order to have an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor may be a bit more quiet, although noise at Microtel Inn & Suites, Roche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrampaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelrochester, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review. We do have many amenities that are accomodating and unexpected to first time guests. No we do not have a swimming pool, however, it seems most guests are exhausted after a long day at the clinic and would probably not use the pool. Your comments are always greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
7.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.6 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
1,205 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
728 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901-5921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing