We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Housekeeping Noise Level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Housekeeping Noise Level”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here while working on an overnight project so I had to try to sleep during the day. There were several of us from the same group and we all had our "Do Not Disturb" signs on our doors. This didn't seem to matter to the housekeeping staff. I was on the third floor and one morning I woke to a very spirited discussion between two housekeepers where foul words flowed freely. Next morning once again I woke to them counting very loudly the amount of "Do Not Disturb" signs that were hung out. Every single morning they stood in the hallway and loudly had conversations right in front of rooms where people were trying to sleep. I stay in many hotels and by far this was one of the worst disregard to guests comfort I've experienced.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the Housekeepers room as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Cal3920,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I will be addressing your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same problems. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business on your next trip to Rochester.

Sincerely,
Jeff A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    70
    26
    10
    13
See reviews for
107
33
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Linden, WI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here while going for appointments at Mayo Clinic. It was very easy to get to the clinic from this location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The rate we paid was very reasonable. Had a very nice continental breakfast each morning. What I liked best - those fresh baked cookies!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed for business here and the although the location is handy and Broadway Pizza is across the street. The room was average and not that it was disappointing but nothing above average. The room was clean but due to cold weather it was very dry in our room. The internet was a kind of slow but workable. The breakfast was good and had some great choice. The one thing I did notice is that the front desk staff although friendly spent a lot of time visiting with each other. So as I mentioned this property is OK, there is better out there and worse. S

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mikreyn,
Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot, complimentary breakfast. I want to apologize that the rest of your stay was just average. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, and it appears we let you down. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jeff A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff is very respectful and willing to go out of their way to help you with anything you need. In the lobby and on the shuttle, you notice the staff acknowledging many returning guests and inquiring into how they are doing. The cleaning staff are very kind and want to help with anything they can. The General Manager will go above and beyond to help you. Also being just off of Hwy 52, it is very convenient to many things - restaurants, shopping, the Mayo. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really liked the location as it was close to family. It was clean, the beds great, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The whirlpool was down though. There was a loud sound that would come and go during the evening. It sounded like a big generator or another piece of equipment outside of the suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night but found this hotel to be very nice, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. I would stay here with my family in the future. Staff members were always available and attentive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugwater, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This facility is badly in need of some "country care". There was a time when this chain would have been our 1st choice. However, over the years the competition has left them in the dust of a badly rutted country road.

Lack of cleanliness of the room was most disappointing. In addition, to a badly stained bathroom, the TV program card was covered with nasal discharge. The carpet was old and stained and bedding had holes.

The front desk left much to be desired. When inquiring about possible dinning suggestions the "young" lady's 2 suggestions given in a "whatever" response was made without her eyes ever leaving the computer. Finally, when presenting the TV program card to the "young" man the following morning he failed to acknowledge any concern or potential action to the departing guests.

Country Inn & Suites, good-by old friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is a powerful training tool and without it we could not get better. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of your room. I also want to apologize for the lack of assistance from our front desk staff. I assure you that I will be talking to my staff to resolve these problems and hope that you may give us another chance the next time you are in the Rochester area. Sincerely, Jeff A General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
3.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Address: 4323 Hwy 52 North, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
#18 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochester, MN hotel offers all the essential modern amenities for your relaxing stay near the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester and IBM Rochester headquarters. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN offers free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester as well as the IBM headquarters and the Rochester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Rochester
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing