We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4323 Hwy 52 North, Rochester, MN 55901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Rochester
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty Good for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend for around $75/night. The room was clean and the pool area was nice but small. Our showerhead didn't have a great deal of pressure, but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again. It seemed very popular with families with young children (as we were). So, there was some noise from the hall, but it was blocked out pretty well. The breakfast was good but the items were not refilled very quickly. Easy to find with quite a few food options nearby and not far from a mall and Target.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyjosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when visiting Mayo Clinic. The staff are very nice and go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Our room was clean and fairly large with two queen size beds. The cleaning staff was efficient and friendly. The breakfast looked fine with scrambled eggs, french toast fingers, link sausage and belgian waffles along with many other items. I wish I could have tasted it but had surgery scheduled. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the clinic from 6am to 6pm. Did not use because didn't know when my wife would leave during the day. We "won" the 2 1/2 star hotel for $45/nt via Priceline (with Priceline fees, $108 for two nights). I hope to duplicate the feat when we return in mid-January...... unfortunately.....tests came back bad!

Room Tip: Give Priceline a shot. We bid $45/nt and won. It's a very pleasant hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Everything was fine until we tried to use the hot tub. Evidently the staff had drained the water in the afternoon and it hadn't warmed up. I tried it the next morning and it still wasn't up to par.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Highly recommend. Service is outstanding. Rooms are very roomy and quiet

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headsetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Got a last minute deal for ~$60. The room was very clean. The wifi worked great! Breakfast was not bad. Free cookies at the desk. Room smelled a bit musty, but a quick trip to Target (right up the road) and 99 cents on an Air freshener later, smell was gone! The beds were very comfortable. This hotel is great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank commoncourtesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at this Country Inn because I could get a "suite", a room with a king bed a couch that would fold out into a second bed for a less expensive price than a single room at the other hotel of this brand in the city. It was pleasant and quite except for the room temperature....so hot that I couldn't sleep comfortably in the bed. Had a snuggly duvet but way to hot! Unfortunately the AC was disabled this time of year on the units.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

I stayed here with my parents while my mom was going through some treatments at the Mayo. The staff were very accommodating when we had to cut our stay short as well as when we unexpectedly had to extend the stay the next time. Everybody was very friendly. Nice exercise equipment, and free shuttle to the clinic included in our stay. Worry free when you have enough to worry about with medical problems!

I gave the cleanliness a little lower rating as the lobby was very dusty! Rooms were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkykt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 57 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester

Address: 4323 Hwy 52 North, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rochester
#18 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochester, MN hotel offers all the essential modern amenities for your relaxing stay near the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester and IBM Rochester headquarters. The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Rochester, MN offers free shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic in downtown Rochester as well as the IBM headquarters and the Rochester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Country Inn And Suites Rochester
Country Inn Rochester
Rochester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#