We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
42
23
21
12
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
23
21
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic breakfast each morning downtown hotel a wonderful stay i highly recommend this hotel visit rochester exercise room pool and hot tub bed was comfortable easy access shuttle service appointment walmart handicap hwy rates surgery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019

I wish I could give this hotel 0 stars! I stayed here for 5 nights and the whole time the service was terrible and spotty. 2 of the days no one came near my room, and I made my bed everyday! I had to take my own linens to the front desk to receive new ones on multiple occasions. When I complained about the dryer not working, the night desk clerk told me it wasn't her fault. My sink was clogged and the same night clerk unclogged it and then proceeded to chew me out in my own room because she didn't "like the way I said my complaints."

This was the 3rd time that I have stayed here this summer. The linen complaint listed above and the non-functional laundry equipment happened each time i've stayed. I went back to this quality inn because of the location. I am a choice hotel member. I will NEVER stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HTC731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesROCH, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Only chose the 1 star because 0 starswasn’t an option. We travel 100 miles for my Mom’s doctors appointments to aMayo Clinic. Booked a room with 2 queens beds for my mother and I. Upon arrival we learn that the hotel is overbooked and there were no rooms available and we’d need to find somewhere else . 2 more people behind us in line were also told the same thing and left. So as I’m sitting in the lobby looking for a new hotel to stay at, a receptionist magically finds ya a room. However, it’s a single bed. We take the room and have to be supplied an additional cot. The room was clean however the humidity was so awful, the carpet felt wet the whole time (yes, we had the AC on). Cot was awful, as to be expected. The whole experience was terrible and I will never attempt to book a room here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Korndawgisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Dingy worn bedding, pathetic breakfast, bed is bumpy and old.Same goes for pillows. Sheets are old. Staff is lethargic and dress unprofessionally. Took a long time to get hot water for a shower. Couldn't wait to check out. Was so glad we only had to stay one night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank MissouriMaven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Not enough hot water in mornings for everyones shower. Poor WIFI connection only stays connected for a few seconds at a time. Housekeeping was very poor, had to tell them we needed our room cleaned and towels refreshed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Tour10926651108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

This place is a train wreck. Dirty linens, room smelled, no hot water, no TV, toilet was disgusting. Just don't stay here. We were told the hot water is regularly out. The staff cleaning the facility looked like they just walked in off the street.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Choice Hotels
Thank Poohkaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews