We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worn, but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rochester
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A little worn, but very nice”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn, Rochester, MN, is a very nice place to stay. And the staff is very helpful. When we checked in, the desk clerk made sure our rooms were adjacent. The breakfast is above average with a good selection of both hot and cold items.The biggest improvement they (and many hotels) could make is to put in automatic doors. It is a pain to get through the doors when struggling with luggage. The rooms were good size and the bed was quite comfortable. The TV is old style and could be a bit bigger, since there was a sofa. They also could use more outlets around the desk, as it was hard to charge all the electronics that we travel with these days. There is a pool, although we didn't try it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigfootMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    17
    7
    13
See reviews for
40
15
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at this Rochester Comfort Inn. It appeared that the hotel had been recently remodeled and was still very nice and clean. The breakfast was great and the beds very comfortable. For the price and location for us, it could not have been better.

Next time we pass through and need a place to stay this is it. Faziola's restaurant was within walking distance, but we ordered from the Great China restaurant (who delivers) and it was very good. Looks like the hotel also has a metro shuttle to the Mayo Clinic if needed.

Thank you staff for a great and peaceful evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestone, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times when coming to Rochester for appointments. The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was good and they offer coffee all day long. The rates are reasonable and they are close to a shopping area and places to eat without driving a lot. Had no problem with internet services and they do have a business section. The only recommendation would be to update the TV's to flat screens, they are the older TV's. Picture was fine, but other hotels have better TV's. I would recommend this hotel to people, I have had hotels I would not go back to and this one we have been happy with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I had pretty rigid qualifications for a hotel as I was traveling with my mother who is handicapped. This was one of the few hotels in the area that had a room with 2 queen beds and a roll in shower. The room was clean, the breakfast was great, and the staff was incredibly helpful. The pool and pool area were also well kept. I also like that they support their community. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rochester!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

After leaving one terrible hotel in Rochester, my husband and I checked into the Comfort Inn. It was 100% better than the one we had left, but soon I noticed the flaws. The TV was old and had very few channels and it reeked of stale cigarettes. As a reformed smoker, this really bothered me. Updates are needed desperately as well as a deep cleaning to remove old smella. I found that Rochester, as a whole, lacked a nice, affordable, clean, updated haven for Mayo patients that already have enough to deal with in their lives.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisamarieCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a great stay in this clean and updated motel. Service and hospitality was evident through out the entire weekend. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Dubs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

The shower was DISGUSTING!, I don't believe it was cleaned between guests. The housekeeping gentleman was very prompt and apologetic. Bed was too soft, not a good sleep. The hotel was very quiet, except for the loud in-room-refrigerator. They tried to charge us for use of the safe in our room, we didn't use it but we had to ask them to take the charge off. They did handle our large group of crazy teenagers very well, and the gentleman at the front desk was understanding when us parents were a little loud in the lobby during the WI badgers win over Kansas State ;-)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljurgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rochester

Property: Comfort Inn Rochester
Address: 5708 Bandel Rd NW, Rochester, MN 55901-2161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing