We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great price, great stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the great value this hotel offers. Flight crew rates, big clean modern suite. Super fast wifi in my 3rd floor room. Super friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Ground Round restaurant right next door if you don't have wheels.

Mayo clinic shuttle too, if you're here for that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airportgm, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy that you discovered us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    12
    16
    17
See reviews for
62
31
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

From the helpful staff at the front desk to housekeeping everyone was very courteous, professional and helpful. my room was spotless and comfortable and the bathroom is large. The pool area is neat and clean and comfortable with towels. The breakfast was fantastic and fresh. thanks for an amazing stay and I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airportgm, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. I am proud of my housekepping staff.and what they do every day. Please consider us on your next visit to Rochester. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you choose to stay here, understand the location. It is literally in the corner of the airport grounds, and will take you 1 minute to drive to the airport. The drawback of that is that there are literally no amenities nearby, except for a bar and grill next door and the convention center across the street. If that is all you need, you are all set. Other than that, the hotel was pretty clean and comfortable and the rooms were spacious enough. The price is right and I would surely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear k86j84: Thank you for trying our hotel during your time in Rochester. We are glad that you will continue to stay with us should you need to return to our City. We look forward to having you as a guest again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed two nights in a disability set up room. Room was clean and easy to get around. Bathroom was great, large with a nice walk in shower. Pool area looked marginal although we did not use it. Breakfast was very good, plenty of food, good variety and very clean. Interaction was very gppc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenviewtraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Glenviewtraveler59: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Rochester. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location worked for us, near the airport but with a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic. If you don't want to eat at the one restaurant across the parking lot, rent a car.
The hotel could use a good general cleaning. I cleaned the two rooms that we stayed in myself with bathroom cleaner purchased from target, I even cleaned the laundry area downstairs while I was waiting for my laundry. The elevator tracks were filled with dirt and debris. A quick brush and a vacuum takes seconds and works miracles. The window tracks too needed cleaning.
The breakfast is passable but the staff, what there is of it doesn't do much to keep the area clean or stocked. There were guests that just weren't responsible and left huge messes and spills and the staff didn't clean them up either. Also, housekeeping staff would swoop in at 9:39, breakfast is served until 10:00, and they would eat everything in site and sit at the tables. Doesn't take a brain surgeon to have the staff wait until after 10:00.
As stated earlier there was not much staff. Often there was a sign on the desk saying they would be right back... I can assure you they were not off cleaning. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful. One of the asst. managers had a hole in her shirt. It is evidence of the fact that they just don't care. Perception is reality as they say in the business.
Would I stay there again, probably because the location near the airport is good for us, but I would bring cleaning supplies. And unless you get a "suite" the rooms are very, very small. We switched part way through our week for a bigger room.

Room Tip: Airport side away from entrances as that is where people go out to smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airportgm, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that your experieince was not up to our usual standards. We work hard to deliver a quality experieince for all of our guests. We have continued staff training with our ongoing program. Please consider us on your next visit to the Rochester area, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room and bathroom were updated and clean. Nice size fridge. Breakfast had nice selections. A little far out of town but had decent shuttle times to Mayo. Ground Round across the parking lot and Whistle Binkies a short drive away. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Kristin S: Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the americinn Rochester airport 08/14 to 08/19 and had a wonderful stay. the staff was well trained and could tell they were happy in there job not just there for a paycheck .. food was great rooms comfortable, housekeeping was excellent.. I would recommend any time someone was in this area to stay with them..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were great as we had two for our family rooms in the 225 group are a little la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Wayne O: Thank you very much for a great recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Deb Knox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
3.3 mi away
America's Best Inn - Stewartville
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 52 in Rochester
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport
Address: 7320 Airport View Dr SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn and Suites, Rochester offers every traveler the best location for visiting the Mayo Clinic and the many attractions of Rochester. The new owners and management has freshly remodeled the lobby and breakfast area. Our many amenities are accented by the spacious rooms and comfortable appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Rochester Airport
Sleep Inn Rochester
Rochester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing