We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
419
217
91
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
217
91
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayo cliniccar servicetown carskyway accessconvention centerstreet noisesubway systemgreat place to stayrestaurants and shopsfront desk staffbreakfast staffvery nice hotelper nightmayo buildingswould stay here againeasy accessup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 781 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This property has it all. Great staff and beautiful property. The rooms are large and they are very clean. The staff is friendly and willing to make your stay very pleasant. Room service is quick and the food was great. Excellent choice to stay at in Rochester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Brian N: Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Rochester for your hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will choose us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel has nice accommodations and a friendly, helpful staff. It is located within walking distance of many of the Mayo Clinic buildings. The neighborhood is safe and there are several nice restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. There is also a healthy grocery store about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Ken H: Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. I hope that you will visit us again when you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We come to Rochester every year (sometimes more) for medical treatment and have sampled many of the hotels here and have decided this is the best one for price and convenience. Only problem is the street noise. If you stay here do NOT stay on the street side. The motorcycles and trucks will sound like they are coming thru the room at 6 AM. The upgraded rooms with the sitting area are all on that side, so forget about upgrading and take one of the rooms in the back.. IF you come in the winter the hotel is connected to Mayo (and other buildings) so you don't have to go outside.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay on the street side of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Dale K: Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are going to starting a guestroom refresh later this year and we do hope that the windows will be part of that for the noise. For the upgrades, please consider booking a Deluxe guestroom next time. These are located on the west side of the building. If we can help in anyway with your next reservation, please email our General Manager, Cindy Woolley at cindy.woolley@hilton.com. Thank you again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The location is great. Check in customer service was not as nice as the service I received across the street when I went to the wrong hotel. We were able to check out later then normal check out time, so that was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeanette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Jeanette A: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are in Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have stayed here regularly since December of 2011 and would not stay anywhere else when in town for Mayo Clinic appointments. Rooms are comfortable and furnished with a large work desk and great desk chair, a Keurig coffeemaker, a microwave, and a small fridge. Extensive hot and cold breakfast buffet, plus special dishes dreamt up by the cooks and eggs prepared any way you want them, including omelets (Egg Beaters too). Pleasant small lobby bar for beer and wine at the end of the day. The location is perfect in that you can walk in a few minutes to anywhere at Mayo Clinic without going outside in freezing, wet, or hot weather by using above- and below-ground walkways. Good restaurants are also a short walk (mostly indoors) away. The hotel will also drop you off at the Clinic in a comfortable Town Car if walking is not for you. However, it is the people who work in the hotel who make it our home away from home, and who keep us coming back. They are genuinely warm and friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs, which makes our stressful Mayo visits much less difficult. We look forward to seeing our hotel friends every time we return to Rochester.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevators to get the most peace and quiet. We have stayed mostly on the Broadway side and the street noise is not bad considering the hotel is downtown on a major street and near the Mayo hospitals.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBloomington_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear LauraBloomington_IN: Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us each time you are in Rochester. We love our return guests! We know that you have many options for hotels while in town, so it pleases me to know that our employees are what really makes the difference in your eyes. Thank you again for staying with us!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews