We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was clean and the location in downtown Rochester was close to many amenities. The service of the hotel staff was outstanding!! They were efficient in anything that was needed and were friendly all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Connie W: Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great post! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that should your travels bring you back to Rochester, you will stay with us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 765 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We used this hotel for our recent trip to Mayo Clinic. We needed a handicap room and this room was very roomy . It was also very convenient to the clinic through the sky way system.. A wheel chair was handy and we never had to go outside. The room was very clean. It was bit pricey however..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Rodger C: Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to the Mayo Clinic. We are glad to hear that the handicapped guestroom exceeded your expectations and worked perfect for your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, should you need to return to Rochester.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel has very good service. Located very good location of downtown. very good breakfast. food and service. This hotel has very good service. Located very good location of downtown. very good breakfast. food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Robert W: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us while you were in Rochester and hope that you will stay with us again when you return!
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a long and tiring day at the Mayo Clinic I checked into the Garden Inn. The people at the front desk were great. Good attitude, good work ethic, and very friendly. I went to my room and zoned out on the bed for two hours. Everything appeared clean and in good condition. I went out to dinner and returned.
I wanted to sit in the lounge chair so I moved the ottoman to get in. There were pistachio shells everywhere. I looked under the chair and there was a pen. I started to look around and the carpet was stained. I won't bore you with the details but there were hairs in the bathtub. I got a yucky feeling. Either management is forcing the housekeepers to do more rooms than they can do a good job in, or supervision is bad.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Rabbit1945: Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us at our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff! I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations based upon your review. I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I would expect proper ventilation without all the noise that we incurred; I would expect that the sinks woud drain normally which they did not; I would expect proper lightig in the room. Hilton needs to step up to the plate and provide premiere services to its customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank aliciaiowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear aliciaiowacityia: Thank you for staying with us and for your post. I am very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not adequate. I will let you know that we are planning a guestroom refresh now that our public space has been renovated. This should start towards the end of 2013 and beginning of 2014. I hope you stay with us again after the refresh of the guestrooms.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

nice hotel, good location, and good staff, but be advised that parking is tight and you need to park behind the hotel first in order to get parking permit, as there is not valet parking in front of hotel nice location, with small bars/eating establishments convenient

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Steve H: Thank you for your post. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we do have a small flat lot directly behind the hotel and we also use the parking ramp down the street. Yes, we do have valet service at no additional fee, so please utilize this service the next time you return to our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed one night while on business. Two blocks from Mayo Clinic. Convenient covered walkways to local shopping. Room was spacious with minimal decoration. Quiet air conditioner. Friendly staff. Convenient to many restaurant choices within walking distance. My biggest complaint was the lack of parking. Breakfast was decent. Quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebKnox, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jim G: Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was in a great location for your business dealings with the Mayo Clinic. We would love to have you stay again with us, should you return to Rochester. Next time you are here, if you wish, please have our bell team valet your card at no additional fee. Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Deb Knox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.3 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#35 of 50 in Rochester
1,340 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#7 of 50 in Rochester
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown

Address: 225 Broadway Ave S, Rochester, MN 55904-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $170 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax with a variety of convenient amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown hotel, newly renovated May 2017. Attached to Rochester’s pedestrian Skyway System, our hotel is directly connected to the Mayo Clinic, University of Minnesota Rochester, Shops at University Square mall, Mayo Civic Center, the Government Center and many restaurants and theaters. We are in an active and vibrant downtown neighborhood with adjacent access to nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment. Take our complimentary town car service to downtown attractions, businesses and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Rochester Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing