We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and convenient”
Review of Center Street Cafe - CLOSED

Center Street Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good and convenient”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Kahler Inn and Suites and the cafe is in the same building so we didn't have to go outside. We ate there at least once a day. The food was good and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaleier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Surprise”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate lunch here because it was convenient to Mayo Clinic. The atmosphere is very casual and a little dark and old looking. However, the food was very, very good and the service excellent. We were totally surprised, never expecting to enjoy our meal as much as we did. The restaurant is attached to the Kahler Inn and Suites, but has an entrance from the street side. There was a table of four medical personnel sitting at the back of the restaurant, and we decided they obviously go there because they enjoy the food since there are many other options in the area. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a good lunch and staying in the Mayo Clinic area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeskyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice quiet place to eat.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Close to the Brentwood and Mayo. Clean quiet and quick service. It isn't fancy but home style. There seemed to be a lot of repeat customers/t

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mauiartist100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Had a nice lunch - great pies”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is your typical no frills diner-type cafe. The main selling point is the desserts - lots of fresh fruit pies and creme pies. Peach cobbler was delicious. The entrees, soups, salads were average and the menu was pretty limited. But it was full and we enjoyed our meal. The decor and furniture isn't anything to write home about, but pleasant enough. Prices weren't as low as I'd expect from a budget place, but they weren't high either.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinton, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Place to Eat the Night Before All Those Tests”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The best things about this restaurant is the location (near the Clinic) and the knowledgeable waitstaff that know exactly what you can and cannot eat the night before your blood tests at Mayo Clinic. The food is fair to good, but many restaurants in the area are better and have better value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Street Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing