We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting!”
Review of Best Price Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rochester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Best Price Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Rochester B&B and Inns
Mantorville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comforting!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Going to a city filled with so many people that are constantly on the go I loved staying here where they offered a quiet and clean room for me to relax. They offer great service and the staff here is so friendly and are willing to do what they need to do to please their guests. Not to mention the great price for a room. This is going to be the place I stay every time I visit rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After staying at big chain hotels, I figured I would try something different. I stayed here for 3 nights and oh man was I surprised! Even though the motel is off of a main highway, the rooms are so quiet! The price is super affordable and it was well worth my money staying here. The rooms are immaculately clean, the owners are super friendly, and very hospitable! After my experience here, I am going to find it very hard to go back to spending a lot more money on a big hotel chain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this motel for nine nights in October 2013 while in Rochester for appointments at the Mayo Clinic. We were pleasantly surprised at the immaculate cleanliness of the room. Some rooms are larger than others and we decided to stay in one of the larger rooms. Although the motel is directly on Broadway Avenue which is a very busy and can be noisy, we found the room to be extremely quite.

Even though there is not a shuttle service, the owners provided personal transportation to and from the clinic. We found this to be a very refreshing change from the the shuttle service provided by other hotels. The transportation vehicle was very clean and pleasant to ride in.

This is a family operated business and the owners take great pride in catering to their clients.

Being right at the $50 per night range I would challenge anyone to find accommodations any cleaner, any better or any more pleasant.

Jeffrey
Hayward,Wisconsin

Room Tip: All rooms are very pleasant. you can request one or two beds. There are no pets allowed. If you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I was so tired of the Minnesota traffic after being all over the central US. On a Whim, not wanting to drive the 8 miles to the hotel chain I usually stay at, and, wanting a cheaper place, I stopped in and asked what the rate was.
Ms. Semla, owner, said it was under 50$. And they had a bathtub, and fridge and micro. It was a small room but, very clean. I call it cute. I was so happy. It was right off a major road, but, I slept well and didn't hear a thing. I walked two doors down and had an awesome pizza at Mr Pizza. I walked right by a 100$ a night hotel and snickered to myself.
This was nothing fancy, but, it had in room coffee, the tv got all the stations I require, and kept my food and drinks cold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Goastryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 52 in Rochester
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Rochester Inn
#38 of 52 in Rochester
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 52 in Rochester
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Price Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Price Inn

Property: Best Price Inn
Address: 1817 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rochester
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing