We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whistle Binkies On The Lake

Whistle Binkies On The Lake
Ranked #17 of 298 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My friend and I had a great, good food, and a fun server. The bar like atmosphere made our meal and stay memorable and we laughed a lot. Great name, too!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    69
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Rochester Local's Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

As a local to Rocester, I can't say enough about this place! They have great service (Kelly is one of my favorites), great food and a great atmosphere! We have been known to sit at the bar and discuss new brews on tap (and learn alot from the bartender), sit at a table inside and have a great dinner, or hang out on the patio with a few drinks in hand and stir up a game of volleyball on their sand courts. And they also have a nice sunday brunch for those who are slow to stir on Sundays. And the popcorn is a personal favorite.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VacayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maloneymoni@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great place to go when the weather is warm. I enjoy eating outside. My husband enjoys the beer selection, lots to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Maloneymoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistantly outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Each time I go there, I get great service, outstanding food, and a friendly atmosphere. I have been there several times and the burgers, fries (and please do not forget the soup) is outstanding. The bartenders know their beer and are more than willing to suggest a pairing. Several weekend evenings they have live music. Though it does get quite busy during those times, the establishment seems well equipped to handle the large numbers. Both "Binkies" are great in Rochester, but the Binkies on the Lake is especially well run.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gjek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place - indoors or out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Fun place to spend a Sunday lunch. Lots of football and a good selection of food to chose from. Enjoy eating out on the deck this fall.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bc2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistle Binkies On The Lake also viewed

 

Been to Whistle Binkies On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing