We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Pescara

Pescara
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 308 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd St SW and Broadway
Transit: We are located 2 blocks away from the Rochester City Bus Depot.
Description: Pescara invites those with an appetite for fresh, forward food to share small plates, savor fine wine and enjoy selections from sea and land. Located in the newly renovated DoubleTree Hotel in downtown Rochester, it"s the perfect place to gather for business lunches, pre-theater appetizers or romantic dinners.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Wonderful service and excellant food. Went back 2 days in a row. I would recomend this resturant to everybody.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X3057OVthomasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks Thomas, we love the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 748 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Food excellent and service, so so. An upscale spot on Broadway. Lobster bisque and mussels very good. French fries and bread good too. Fine wine list. Nice ambiance. Near the Clinic.

Thank blacklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you blacklake for your review, we're happy you enjoyed your lunch at Pescara. If you could go into a little more detail regarding your service experience we would appreciate it greatly. Just as we strive to provide the best meal in town, we also aim for the best service. Please let us know if you have any additional information regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

I've had biscuits and gravy for breakfast my whole life, but the sausage gravy at this restaurant was the best I've ever had. The egg dishes were great as well. Along with the buffet comes pancakes, waffles, or french toast. Coffee/tea is included. Pretty good meal and a pretty good price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Hi Greg,
We love our breakfast too at Pescara and we're so happy you enjoyed it as well. The biscuits a gravy are one of our secret specialties! If you have a chance to visit again soon please say hello, we would love to meet you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic ahi tuna appetizer! Great selection of fresh oysters, AND delicious fish tacos. You can't go wrong here... make a reservation tho, this place fills up

Thank calldgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hi caldgl,
Thanks for stopping in and taking time to write a nice review, much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The food was fresh and good but on the expensive side. Don't miss having the bread pudding. It is excellent.

Thank Debby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath M, Manager at Pescara, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Hello Debby,
Thank you for your review! We fly our seafood in fresh daily which accounts for our pricier items. I hope the expense was worth your visit. We would love to meet you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing