We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a treat!”
Review of Pescara

Pescara
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 2nd St SW and Broadway
Transit: We are located 2 blocks away from the Rochester City Bus Depot.
Description: Pescara invites those with an appetite for fresh, forward food to share small plates, savor fine wine and enjoy selections from sea and land. Located in the newly renovated DoubleTree Hotel in downtown Rochester, it"s the perfect place to gather for business lunches, pre-theater appetizers or romantic dinners.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a treat!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is fine dining in Rochester...Enjoyed the fresh fish..vegetables..presentation of menu done well..atmosphere upscale

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    157
    61
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Enjoyed the Mediterranean Hummus Pizza for lunch ($10). Great fruit bowl on the side. Others in my group raved about the salad

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent food, high prices”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is excellent - especially the filet mignon and the fish dishes. The prices are probably too high considering the amount of food you get, but the food is so good that we don't care.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some residual grease”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Breakfast buffet: $11. staff friendly and attentive. In addition to buffet was offered a choice of a pancake or waffle - chose waffle at no extra cost. The buffet included the usual breakfast offerings. Meats included sausage and bacon-no fish. The fresh fruit was attractively displayed and delicious. I was surprised to see a pitcher labeled "pure maple syrup". Usually maple syrup is not offered so generously.

On the downside: the first two "clean" plates I selected at the buffet had residual grease. The third one appeared clean so I used it. The table at which I was seated was not steady, continuing to threaten to spill water or coffee as I sliced my food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mudala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunchtime yes, Dinner...Not So Much”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Pescara has some good lunch specials (a Weekday $10 meal). But for a seafood restaurant, I have to say that their burger is actually the best thing on that menu. That being said, they also have good scallops and fish tacos. Skip the oysters though.

Staff is frequently snobby and acts as though customers are a bother. The atmosphere is also a bit stuffy.

I wouldn't be upset if I have to eat there, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pescara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing