We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and great motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brentwood Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was my first trip to Rochester. My wife had appointments at the Mayo clinic. The location to the Mayo clinic was excellent. You could use the connecting subways to get to wherever you needed to go for appointments. The room was very clean and there was a free continental breakfast if you so desired. We had to extend out stay at the last minute and the worked with you to accommodate your needs. We did not need the laundry facilities, but it was nice to know it was there if you needed. I would recommend this motel to anyone. If we ever have to go back, we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
bakamme:

I am so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience! Better yet thank you for giving us a shot your first time in Rochester. We are very fortunate to have the location we do being just a block and a half away from Mayo. I am also happy to hear that you were able to utilize some of our amenities, while still recognizing others. We strive to make all of our guests' stays as comfortable as possible. Cleanliness is very important to our hotel, as well as our guest service. You may not be aware of this, but we are an independently family owned property, so we are sure to do everything we can to please our guests. I am happy to hear that the next time you are in town you will be staying with us. Many of our guests return to stay with us for all of the reasons you have so graciously written in your review. Thank you again for your kind words.
Hopefully your visit to Mayo went as well as your stay with us, and we look forward to having you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
25
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Of course, I was one of many that had medical Mayo. This hotel was clean, comfortable and hospitable. It was very nice to enjoy a breakfast there before going to my appts. An additional nicety was the easy access underground to the clinics. They are called subways, but are like walkways. It was amazing how quickly you got where you needed to go.

All hotel staff was amiable and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
fastfamily:

Thank you very much for your great review, as well as your recent stay with us at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our free breakfast, as well as our biggest amenity, our underground pedestrian subway connection to the Mayo Clinic. It really is a fantastic and unique feature our hotel has, and the convenience cannot be beat. Thank you again for staying with us, and see you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Perfect low-cost place to stay for a short or extended visit to Mayo. Everything is connected via "Subway" underground system to clinics, hospital, shops and restaurants. Also a quick walk (2-4 blocks) to all Mayo facilities on the outside if the weather is good. Laundry room onsite so no need to overpack if you don't know how long you will be staying. Cheap shuttle service available from MSP airport. Didn't even need a car which was nice since I have no experience driving in the snow :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancyfr0mtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
nancyfr0mtexas:

First of all thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Rochester, and thank you very much for your wonderful review! It sounds as though this may have been your first time staying with us at the Brentwood Inn and Suites, and from the looks of it, you had a very positive experience. Because we are an independent, locally owned hotel, we depend on not only on our loyal guests who stay with us, but those like yourself who are giving us a try for the first time. So thank you very much!
It is great to see also that you were able to take advantage of the subway when the weather was poor, but also take advantage of the short walk when the weather was nice. Hopefully the next time you are in town there will not be snow.
Thank you again, and be sure to stay with us the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband had appointments at Mayo Clinic and the Brentwood is connected by underground access to Mayo Clinic making it simple to get to the Clinic in all kinds of weather. Just make sure you ask the front desk if your room is on the 4th floor cause you have to change elevators.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Barbara B:

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and that you were able to take advantage of one of our best and most unique amenities; our direct pedestrian subway connection to the Mayo Clinic. I apologize for the elevator change, as this might be a little confusing, but it sounds like you got the hang of it. Nonetheless, it sounds like you very much enjoyed your stay!
Thank you once again for your great review, and please remember us the next time you are back in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently stayed at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. Nice location to Mayo and it is obvious they cater to patients going to Mayo which is fine. However, we were a part of a large out of town group for an athletic event and Management and the Brentwood were very rude to us clearly did not like having us at their hotel (we all wondered why they accepted our reservations if they didn't want us there). Don't go to this hotel if you have kids!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgrotenhuis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
kgrotenhuis23 :

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. While a majority of our guests are indeed Mayo patients, we have sports teams and youth groups stay with us frequently. We do not want to be seen as an exclusive hotel that only focuses on a single type of clientele, but we need to be sure to be respectful of all guests, whether they are sports teams or hospital visitors.
If there is any more specific information that you could give us, we would greatly appreciate it, in order to make our hotel a better place and enhance the guest experience. If you would like to do so, please feel free to email us at info@brentwoodinn.com.
Once again, we are very sorry for such a negative experience. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Was snowed in over wk-end roads were closed coming bk our direction out of town. Hotel was so kind when needing to stay extra day.Comfy blankets,Subway connected,free parking,great coffee, couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We stayed at Brentwood Inn and Suites near Mayo Clinic, best location for bad weather to be snowed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Owner at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Jeff n Sally C:

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your very kind words and are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Happy to hear that you were able to experience all of our great amenities and have a safe and pleasant stay despite the bad weather. The next time you are in Rochester, please do remember us! Thank you again, and see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Ownership
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

For thirteen years, we have enjoyed the privilege of being guests at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. Throughout those years, we have consistently experienced satisfaction and pleasure with our accommodations. The staff is professional, kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms are meticulously cleaned and comfortable. As it relates to the Mayo Clinic campus, the location is excellent and convenient, and the access to the subway adds to the convenience. We are grateful for the opportunity to stay at the Brentwood Inn and Suites when we are in Rochester.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GratefulGuests W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
GratefulGuests W:

We want to thank you for your continued patronage and stays with us here at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. You say that you are grateful for the hotel, but we are also so very grateful for you and your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you have been coming for so many years and have been continually satisfied throughout all of those years! It is because of guests like you that we continue to build a strong client base and continually receive repeat business. Thank you again for making us your hotel choice when you come to Rochester, and for doing so for the past thirteen years. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood on 2nd
Brentwood on 2nd
#44 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#16 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Property: Brentwood Inn and Suites
Address: 123 Fourth Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing