We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Brentwood Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband had appointments at Mayo Clinic and the Brentwood is connected by underground access to Mayo Clinic making it simple to get to the Clinic in all kinds of weather. Just make sure you ask the front desk if your room is on the 4th floor cause you have to change elevators.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Barbara B:

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and that you were able to take advantage of one of our best and most unique amenities; our direct pedestrian subway connection to the Mayo Clinic. I apologize for the elevator change, as this might be a little confusing, but it sounds like you got the hang of it. Nonetheless, it sounds like you very much enjoyed your stay!
Thank you once again for your great review, and please remember us the next time you are back in Rochester!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 150 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently stayed at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. Nice location to Mayo and it is obvious they cater to patients going to Mayo which is fine. However, we were a part of a large out of town group for an athletic event and Management and the Brentwood were very rude to us clearly did not like having us at their hotel (we all wondered why they accepted our reservations if they didn't want us there). Don't go to this hotel if you have kids!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgrotenhuis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

kgrotenhuis23 :

I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped for. While a majority of our guests are indeed Mayo patients, we have sports teams and youth groups stay with us frequently. We do not want to be seen as an exclusive hotel that only focuses on a single type of clientele, but we need to be sure to be respectful of all guests, whether they are sports teams or hospital visitors.
If there is any more specific information that you could give us, we would greatly appreciate it, in order to make our hotel a better place and enhance the guest experience. If you would like to do so, please feel free to email us at info@brentwoodinn.com.
Once again, we are very sorry for such a negative experience. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Was snowed in over wk-end roads were closed coming bk our direction out of town. Hotel was so kind when needing to stay extra day.Comfy blankets,Subway connected,free parking,great coffee, couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: We stayed at Brentwood Inn and Suites near Mayo Clinic, best location for bad weather to be snowed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Owner at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Jeff n Sally C:

First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your very kind words and are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Happy to hear that you were able to experience all of our great amenities and have a safe and pleasant stay despite the bad weather. The next time you are in Rochester, please do remember us! Thank you again, and see you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For thirteen years, we have enjoyed the privilege of being guests at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. Throughout those years, we have consistently experienced satisfaction and pleasure with our accommodations. The staff is professional, kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms are meticulously cleaned and comfortable. As it relates to the Mayo Clinic campus, the location is excellent and convenient, and the access to the subway adds to the convenience. We are grateful for the opportunity to stay at the Brentwood Inn and Suites when we are in Rochester.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GratefulGuests W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

GratefulGuests W:

We want to thank you for your continued patronage and stays with us here at the Brentwood Inn and Suites. You say that you are grateful for the hotel, but we are also so very grateful for you and your loyalty to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you have been coming for so many years and have been continually satisfied throughout all of those years! It is because of guests like you that we continue to build a strong client base and continually receive repeat business. Thank you again for making us your hotel choice when you come to Rochester, and for doing so for the past thirteen years. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This the first time for us, we have been Mayo patients many times and have stayed in many places. The connection to the subway is great. The accomodations are very comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The desk staff are very helpful. The elevator system is a little strange, but once you understand it it works great. When returning for a Clinic appointment I will stay here. A real value. We actually checked out early in the day and had to come back for a room as we needed to see another Dr the next day and the staff fixed us up with a comperabe to the one we were in the night before. Great Place.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

PamandDon:

Thank you very much for deciding to give our hotel a try. We are pleased to hear that everything went so well, and that you were able to utilize all of our great amenities we provide to our guests. We take great pride in being an independent, family owned and operated hotel, that provides our guests with the best in service, cleanliness, and convenience.
Thank you again for your stay with us, and we will see you next time!

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Although basic in amenities this location has King Suites- King and sofabed for families at reasonable price. Across street from Clinic and has excellent subway access. No charge for parking. The rooms are clean and housekeeping service was good. Access to subway opens available food courts and downtown.

Room Tip: Recommend King Suite for longer stays in newer section on south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikea1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Mikea1949:

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Brentwood Inn and Suites during your recent stay in Rochester. We are happy to hear that things went smoothly, and that you were able to experience the service and amenities that help us make your stay more enjoyable (i.e. our staff, subway connection, free parking, etc...).
We hope that the next time you are in Rochester again for whatever reason, we hope that you stay with us again. Thank you again for your excellent post and for your business, as we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have been staying at the Brentwood on 4th Ave. NW for our Mayo visits. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The suites have great amenities for an extended stay - "mini" living room, refrigerator, microwave etc. The fares are very reasonable for what you get. It's location is a short stroll to the Mayo. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. This inn has a friendly family atmosphere where patrons (patients and their family members) become friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Lisbeth S:

Thank you very much for the excellent review. It is because of patrons that you that we are able to continue doing what we are doing. The Brentwood Inn and Suites is a family owned and operated business, and we are very appreciative for your continued business.
We strive to be the best in the areas that you spoke about in your review, and it sounds as though we are doing a great job!
Thank you again for your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Rochester.

Sincerely,

Brentwood Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#21 of 50 in Rochester
828 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#34 of 50 in Rochester
1,340 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 50 in Rochester
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Address: 123 4th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range: $134 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing