We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brentwood Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Algona, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Wife had chemo at hospital. Subway was a nice feature. Loved their blanket. Clean room. Ok breakfast, something to get you going. Let me keep the car in their lot after check out until wife released from hospital. Will stay again.
Asked for a wheelchair on arrival and they had one in the back room. There are lots of whellchairs where the subway enters hospital complex.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Steven:

On behalf of the Brentwood Inn and Suites staff we would like to thank you for you stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed one of our many upgrades to the newly renovated rooms. We truly appreciate your comments and for your continued stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
26
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Decker, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

this hotel is a excellent place to stay is you are going to be at the Mayo. no additional parking fees, breakfast,able to access the underground subway(walkway) system to the Mayo. Close to eats and shopping. Easy walks. Currently in the process of doing some updates but you can work with easily.Staff have also been helpful and easy to work with the many times that we have stayed with them. clean/quite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Cheryl S:

At the Brentwood, we strive to provide all guests with the best stay at the best value. I am happy to hear that we are meeting those expectations.
Regarding the renovation project, I am happy to hear that it was not disruptive, as we worked very hard to provide a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay during the renovation process. Just so you are aware, the renovations will be completed by the end of this week (January 25th), which means you will see the hotel in its complete renovated state at your next visit.
Thank you for your continued patronage, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

- Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff excels in hospitality. The room was super clean. Access to subway. Could not have asked for a better experience! We stayed on more then one occasion, and will definately stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poppyduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
poppyduce:

Thank you for your comments, as we do strive to be the best in hospitality. The next time you stay at our property, I hope you will be pleasantly surprised by our newly appointed guest rooms. Please let us know what you think the next time you are in town.
Thank you again for your business, and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable.

- Brentwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Brentwood is very handy with subway access to Mayo Clinic buildings. It is clean, up to date, has free internet, adequate free breakfast, free on-site private parking (not a city ramp) and accessible and friendly staff. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeatat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodManagement, Manager at Brentwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Jeatat:

Thank you very much for your review, as we are happy to hear that your stay went well. At the Brentwood Inn and Suites we strive to provide the best service, the cleanest rooms, and the best in convenience. We are proud to know we were able to do so! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forreston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying here was a very pleasant experience. Staff was very helpful. We appreciated that it was not a long distance to walk to our car or to our rooms. The restaurant had good food and was close. (not alot of walking). They left us play cards with our Grandson at the restaurant in the evening.and even brought us water and popcorn to enjoy while we were playing cards. We are from a rural area. I said that staying there was more like the "small town" feeling in the city. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is not a fancy place. They are however in the process of updates and our room was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The parking and breakfast are included and it is connected to the Mayo complex by the subway. If you are there in bad weather, winter, this is very
important. If you want fancy this isn't it. If you want clean and friendly, how much time are you in your room? This is a very good choice.

Room Tip: This is a quiet place. Everyone staying there is going to the Mayo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauiartist100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My first trip to Mayo involved staying here while I had cancer surgery and then the return trip for follow-up with the surgeon and other doctors. The staff was very helpful in acclimating ourselves to Rochester and the Mayo Clinic. The first trip went fine with the room needed for my handicapped mother who was accompanying me. The second trip was more of a hassle with elevator only working in the parking garage. I was running around the best I could get around with my mothers walker, In order to heat up Chinese leftovers, I had to go down the parking garage elevator, through the parking garage and finally into the lobby to heat the food up and back again to the room.. It was bizarre to go through the garage and outside with our food. While not the end of the world, it did make us decide to try another hotel. All of that said, I would stay at the Brentwood again and have recommended it to other friends and family who travel to Mayo, but I wish their hotel was easier for the handicapped. Maybe their remodeling is done by now as this was 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cap217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood on 2nd
Brentwood on 2nd
#43 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.1 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Property: Brentwood Inn and Suites
Address: 123 Fourth Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing