We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Value in Rochester for Mayo Patients” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brentwood Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brentwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Value in Rochester for Mayo Patients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very nice property for the budget minded traveler. Courteous staff, clean rooms and connected to the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
21
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The Brentwood now has redesigned the breakfast room and the checkout counter. My room is spotless as usual. The redesign has made it much more attractive to me than before and i loved it before. Same great service at checkin also.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Illinois71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here while an out-patient at Mayo Clinic. Would have been OK except that on arrival learned that they were remodeling so the free comp. breakfast would be limited. It amounted to cold cereal, dry donuts, and frozen juice set up on a folding table in the tiny lobby.

Room itself was OK. Probably 70's decor, but clean and had a modern TV set. Room looks exactly as pictured on the website.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We booked a suite and the room worked as we need it to... nothing fancy but it was nice to have a "living area" with a couch and a refrigerator and microwave. However, I was disappointed in two aspects of this hotel: 1) parking... it was free but there wasn't enough parking and we ended up having to park on the street. Luckily, there was street parking otherwise we would have had to pay to park in the ramp. Parking was one of our the main draws to this property. The front desk recommended the street, so I assume this is a reoccurring problem. 2) The sofa bed was broken. We were not notified of this when we checked in, so at 10:30 at night when we went to use it, we called the front to desk to get sheets and blankets and were notified it was broken and there was nothing they could do for us. Next time I book, I am going to verify this before I accept the room.

Overall, I would stay here again for the convenience of location to Mayo as well as the price. The staff was also helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agiasos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, WI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very close to the Mayo Clinic and Customer Service was top notch!

Room Tip: Very clean and more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stay at this Inn on most of my Mayo Clinic trips and have never had a complaint. I once left an item in my room and upon my return it was handed to me with a smile at front desk. I love walking out of my room and down the hall to the subway elevator. Hit the button, down to subway and 5 minute walk past Methodist hopital and into the clinic All without going outside! Last but not least the staff is very nice and the rates at the Inn are reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Illinois71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

The Brentwood Inn and Suites is a good choice if you're looking for a convenient way to connect to Mayo. They have an underground tunnel that connects to any and all parts of the Mayo Clinic, shopping, restaurants, other hotels, etc. This feature is especially nice when it's in the negatives outside as we experienced. The hotel does have covered parking, but those spaces are usually at a premium. However the parking is still free, which is not easy to come by around the Mayo Clinic.
As far as the overall look of the hotel, it is a very basic hotel with no frills. The rooms are a bit outdated, although we had a very nice flat screen t.v. in the room. Other than the t.v., everything else needs some updating. The room was clean, but the carpets were dingy and could definitely be replaced or have a solid shampooing. The beds were nothing spectacular, but they provided a good nights rest. The hotel was very quiet as well, which isn't something you always find.
This hotel also offers a free breakfast, but unfortunately we didn't get to experience this feature.
In summary, this hotel is a good choice if you don't want to spend upwards of $150+ a night at another Mayo Clinic hotel. The underground walk way is invaluable during those cold Minnesota days too! In addition, be sure to utilize the free WIFI as well. Basic but practical is the theme of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdgirl077675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood on 2nd
Brentwood on 2nd
#39 of 56 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 56 in Rochester
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brentwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Inn and Suites

Property: Brentwood Inn and Suites
Address: 123 4th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901-2838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brentwood Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Brentwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing