We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Il
1 review
“exellent hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2010

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable, The staff was very nice and accommodating. They offer a free shuttle too and from the mayo clinic everyday, And would come anytime we needed them. Great breakfast every morning.
Would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    137
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
342
178
67
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I would definitely stay here again. My daughter was playing in a volleyball tournament at the Rochester National Volleyball Center, and this location north of Rochester was perfect, only a few minutes drive from the center. I chose a double-queen suite and it was huge. The beds were very very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast fare as expected at a Hampton. The only thing I thought could be improved is this: due to the very large size of the suite it would be nice to have a larger flatscreen TV!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCVBbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Grabbed a room here during recent snowstorm while traveling on business. Hotel is new as is the new Hampton Inn and Suites style. This is one of the larger properties I've stayed in with what can be a long walk to your room from the elevator. Had the king "mini suite" which is a larger room with a couch at one end near the desk with a TV in the middle. The property is new so very nice. The gal at the front desk was very nice. Fitness room was larger than normal with plenty of equipment choices. The only complaint is the location. Right off hwy 52 in what is almost a residential area. I could not find a decent restaurant (other than fast food). No other complaints and the rate wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Cty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We have been staying at this hotel for 5 days now while visiting my mother-in-law whom is being treated at Mayo Clinic- what a wonderful experiance! The rooms are large, clean, new and have very high ceilings. The beds are comfy, and the free internet has been blazingly fast. The atmosphere is cheery and warm (as opposed to many of the hotels we have stayed at in the past while visiting Rochester). The hot tub is huge, the pool area is pristine, and the unlimited supply of hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate has been perfect on cold minnisota days. But, the true beauty of this hotel lies in it's staff - they have always been welcoming and looking for new ways to make us feel at home. They have brought us mints after the free hot breakfast, and greeted us with a platter of cookies when we have walked in the door after a tough day. It seems that they are always going the extra mile for their guests. This hotel has just made us customers for life.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbutlerfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This is a typical Hampton inn & Suites. It is a new hotel. Everything was in good working order, clean, no maintenance issues. Continental breakfast was good, cereals, yogurt, juices, fruit, toast, etc.... I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsavage51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

New inn with very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast included with a nice variety of choices. Staff here was friendly and welcoming. Location is outside main area of Rochester but for people like us who were passing through, this inn was ideal. There are many restaurants as well as a nice shoppping center nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamainatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 52 in Rochester
702 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing