We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for National Volleyball Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I would definitely stay here again. My daughter was playing in a volleyball tournament at the Rochester National Volleyball Center, and this location north of Rochester was perfect, only a few minutes drive from the center. I chose a double-queen suite and it was huge. The beds were very very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast fare as expected at a Hampton. The only thing I thought could be improved is this: due to the very large size of the suite it would be nice to have a larger flatscreen TV!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCVBbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 849 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

Grabbed a room here during recent snowstorm while traveling on business. Hotel is new as is the new Hampton Inn and Suites style. This is one of the larger properties I've stayed in with what can be a long walk to your room from the elevator. Had the king "mini suite" which is a larger room with a couch at one end near the desk with a TV in the middle. The property is new so very nice. The gal at the front desk was very nice. Fitness room was larger than normal with plenty of equipment choices. The only complaint is the location. Right off hwy 52 in what is almost a residential area. I could not find a decent restaurant (other than fast food). No other complaints and the rate wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We have been staying at this hotel for 5 days now while visiting my mother-in-law whom is being treated at Mayo Clinic- what a wonderful experiance! The rooms are large, clean, new and have very high ceilings. The beds are comfy, and the free internet has been blazingly fast. The atmosphere is cheery and warm (as opposed to many of the hotels we have stayed at in the past while visiting Rochester). The hot tub is huge, the pool area is pristine, and the unlimited supply of hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate has been perfect on cold minnisota days. But, the true beauty of this hotel lies in it's staff - they have always been welcoming and looking for new ways to make us feel at home. They have brought us mints after the free hot breakfast, and greeted us with a platter of cookies when we have walked in the door after a tough day. It seems that they are always going the extra mile for their guests. This hotel has just made us customers for life.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbutlerfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

This is a typical Hampton inn & Suites. It is a new hotel. Everything was in good working order, clean, no maintenance issues. Continental breakfast was good, cereals, yogurt, juices, fruit, toast, etc.... I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsavage51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

New inn with very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast included with a nice variety of choices. Staff here was friendly and welcoming. Location is outside main area of Rochester but for people like us who were passing through, this inn was ideal. There are many restaurants as well as a nice shoppping center nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamainatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 道路沿いでない部屋が静か
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Och22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
740 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
4.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $101 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing