We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service from entire staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Muscatine, IA, United States
1 review
“Great service from entire staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Extremely impressed with courteous, helpful staff. Staff cleaned overnight snowfall from all cars in the parking lot. Furnishings were good, and bed was very comfortable. Used shuttle bus to travel back and forth to Mayo Clinic, and was pleased with the timeliness and efficiencyof the shuttle. Drivers also offered to take us to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for the kind review. We are very proud of our staff at the hotel. We will try and make your stay as pleasant as possible, especially to our guests that are attending to medical situations at the Mayo Clinic. we try and accommodate any special requests that might arise. Our shuttle is available M-F 6am till 9pm, it is exclusive to our hotel only. Thanks for choosing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    136
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
337
172
66
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chaska,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the hotel overall was very clean. The breakfast was good - they offered different things the 2 mornings we were there. We were surprisingly happy to find our car had been cleared of snow when we went out in the morning. Great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for the very nice review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our breakfast entrees change daily. We do try an clean off our guest cars in the morning after it has snowed. We are definitely proud of our staff. Thanks for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here one night last weekend to attend a a basketball tournament in town. Overall the stay was very good, the room was clean, service was great, breakfast was above average. Only small issue I could find was that the queen bed my wife and I sleep in was sagging a bit in the middle. Nevertheless, we would surely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loririchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Congratulations you are our 300th TRIP ADVISER review!! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy our weekend tournament teams staying with us, hope that you did well! Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The reservation process was easy. I was there for a visit to Mayo Clinic, so, the shuttle was a nice extra. All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They always seemed to have a smile. I watched the breakfast staff help a gentleman who was in a wheelchair prepare his food and get him set up at a table. This she did without being asked. Our room was clean, neat and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. Mayo Clinic patients and their families are very important to us. We will try and take care of any special needs that might arise while staying with us. Our shuttle provides door to door service to the Clinic, it runs M-F 6am till 9pm. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Clean, quiet, with friendly staff. The shuttle is wonderful with door to door service to the clinics and hospitals. After 6 pm they will even shuttle you to restaurants. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The beds, pillows, and comforters are wonderful. Their hot breakfast is very good and there is always hot coffee and tea in the lobby. Always.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for the very nice review of our property in Rochester. We know that there are many choices for hotels in town. Sounds like you got a chance to utilize our shuttle service, we run it M-F 6am til 9pm. It is exclusive to only our hotel guests and families, it is not a part of a multi-hotel group shuttle. Very much appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff, along with the cleanliness of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racine, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

a very good value for the money, easy to locate, clean, friendly, helpful staff, breakfast was good, loved the French toast sticks, room was quiet, ask for a room on the fourth floor no noise at all! there's several fast food places nearby to eat at, otherwise just down the road quite a few more choices, overall a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay in Rochester. Whether you are here for the Mayo Clinic, business travel, or just passing through, our goal is to provide you a nice comfortable place to stay. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton for a kids sporting event. The whole team was welcomed by the hotel with a banner and even a dance party the night we arrived. They encouraged the families to use the lobby to get together with friends. The hotel even provided a special packet of information that was helpful for us during our stay - including directions to the sports facility, local movie times, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks for the nice review! We greatly appreciate you choosing our property on your recent stay in Rochester. Our weekend tournament teams play a big part of our success. Hopefully your team did well, thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing