We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good rates, AAA discount; efficient, friendly staff; very clean room and bathroom, attractive lobby, comfortable beds, generous breakfast. Happened to speak with the manager, who seemed genuinely interested maintaining a high quality hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for the very nice review. Our Management team leads our staff in providing our guests with a nice and comfortable hotel. Our staff is readily available to answer any of your questions, Our commons area is utilized for watching TV, working on your computer, or casual conversation. We also have fresh Coffee and Tea available 24hrs a day. Cookies are provided M-F in the evenings too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    137
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
342
177
67
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Mn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stays away from home are very easy and positive with a stay at Hampton. Stays away from home are aways made easier with lodging at Hampton Inns. Dependable issues include a morning paper, a good assortment of breakfast items to start and most often a shuttle to places of business or to a medical destination when visiting the Mayo Clinic. The rooms and bed are clean and comforrtable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to provide a very nice review on our property. Being a part of the Hampton Chain we try and provide a consistent product. Our guest regularly enjoy our breakfasts which include several choices including a variety of hot entrees. The shuttle service is very important part of our hotel, it runs M-F from 6am-9pm. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when in the area. Clean hotel, hot breakfast was great, the rooms are spacious, the hotel staff is polite, cheery and helpful. The security of the hotel is good - the parking lot is well lit. The pool area was very clean. The halls and general appearance of the property are great. Location of the property is good - right off the main highway. The rooms are quite. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for the very nice review. We very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Our Management team and all of the staff are dedicated in providing you a comfortable stay at our property. we know that there are many choices for lodging in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great great great hotel! Very clean, friendly staff. While I was at breakfast (which was also amazing) I noticed several "regulars" talking to one of the staff members as if it was their family member and he remembered all of their names. What a great environment and the shuttle service was very convenient also. I will stay here for sure every time I come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jande43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We do have many repeat guests and we do get the chance to get to know them well. We very much appreciate you choosing our hotel on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

this was one of the nicest hotels. very clean,bright and plenty of room. staff very very friendley. this hotel offered one of the best free breakfast I have ever had. would stay again and recommend it.

Room Tip: if you are going to mayo besure to book your time for there free schuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for the very nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfasts, our selections of hot entrees changes daily. We do suggest signing up for the shuttle, we run every 1/2hour during the mornings, then on call for the balance of the day. It runs M-F 6am to 9pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My sister and I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Rochester while a third sister was having da Vinci heart surgery at St. Mary's hospital. After spending ten anxious hours in the family waiting room, and unable to see our sister that evening, we returned to our room at the Hampton. We were exhausted. We practically fell into their wonderfully comfortable beds where we slept for hours. Early the next morning we had a delicious breakfast. They really thought of everything. We took the shuttle provided by the Hampton, to the hospital. We were able to see our sister and the world looked much brighter. Our stay at the Hamptom helped provide us with the quiet and comfort we needed at this stressful time. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We try and provide a nice place for you to sleep and relax while attending the Mayo Clinic. Glad you stayed with us! Hope everything went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really appreciated the shuttle service. Didn't care for room layout. Carpets need cleaning. Breakfast was worthwhile. Stayed here because the Hampton South was full one night of our stay. Prefer Hampton South if you can get in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate you staying with us. I am sure our friends at the Hampton South will be glad to hear you like their hotel better. We are apart of the same management group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing