We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay. Great Whirlpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay. Great Whirlpool”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The whirlpool here was extra nice. It was large enough to accomodate many people. It was nice and hot and clean. The best part was the jets. They were very forceful. So many times, they are not very beneficial. That was not the case here. The breakfast here is plentiful and they offer many choices. We like the fact that they use a different kind of recyclable plates and plastic ware. I was able to enjoy the fitness center. One of the better ones I have seen for this size of property. There was 2 recumbent bikes, 2 ellipticals, 2 or 3 treadmills. Another bonus was free weights and a bench. That is very beneficial. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back of the hotel and was very quiet so not sure if the others would be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deraluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review, you seemed to be able to enjoy some of our hotel amenities. The whirlpool is one of the largest in Rochester and our exercise equipment is cleaned and well maintained regularly for our guests. Recycling is very important to us, we where one of the first to make that change to the new plates. Thanks again, come on back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    137
    41
    15
    9
See reviews for
345
179
67
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived at the Hampton Inn in the early evening because all the hotels were booked in LaCrosse WI. We were pleasantly surprised by the town of Rochester...had a great dinner that was recommended by staff. We took te complimentary van to dinner and was picked up after.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for finding us in Rochester! Our staff is well knowledgeable on the local restaurants, we actually have most of their menus ready for you to review if necessary. Our shuttle is ready to give you door to door service to most of them. The shuttle is exclusive to our guests M-F 6am till 9pm. Thanks again, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at this property as I headed south for the winter. After reading other reviews, the issue of the carpet seems to be addressed by the manager...that is good as it is the only "ding".

Great front office staff, well maintained property (with the noted exception above), updated, comfortable beds, great bedding (and clean!), noise was not an issue and again, I will mention the staff as they were always there with a smile and friendly service.

Definitely will stay here again as the chance arrives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the kind review! We very much appreciate you choosing our hotel on your recent stay in Rochester. Our employees play a big part in our success at the hotel. You will find then ready help make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton while a relative was having surgery at the Mayo. It was everything I could ask for during an anxious time. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. The bathroom is large, clean, and has good amenities. Best of all, the room was quiet. Even when there was some talking in the hallway, the sleeping area remained quiet. There are no busy roads to create street noise. The workout room is more than adequate and the business center has everything you might need in the way of computers and printers. The hot breakfast is more complete than you might expect for the room rate. Overall.....a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atexastraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! Our Mayo guests and their family are very important to us. We try our best to provide a comfortable and relaxing hotel, knowing the stress and concern that can happen while going to the Mayo Clinic. Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've tried several other hotels in the Rochester area and feel that the Hampton Inn is the best. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If there is a problem with the room, they address the situation immediately. The shuttle service is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Mayo Clinic visits, we know that there are a lot of choices for hotels in Rochester. Our staff is always available to help our guests with the ever changing schedule changes that can happened when visiting the clinic. Our shuttle is readily available to our guests M-F, 6am-9pm. Thanks for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A typical Hampton with outstanding staff that are very helpful; good combination. Hotel is located near the world-famous Mayo Clinic and has a free shuttle. We use this hotel during treatments for a chronic medical condition. The Free shuttles every half hour also is fast and saves us parking costs at the clinic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. Mayo Clinic patients and their Families play a big part of our Hotel. Our shuttle runs M-F 6am-9pm, our front door service to most of the Mayo buildings makes things very easy for our guests. Our shuttle is exclusive to our guests at the hotel and not a part of a group shuttle program. Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites-North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel, very easy to get in and out. It is a short distance to downtown Rochester and also the mall. The staff was very friendly, very quite hotel (there were wedding parties on two night and did not hear any doors slamming or people in the hallways), the room was clean and comfortable, and we had a great 2 nights while we were there. Nice getaway for my husband's birthday, very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfd14379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for the very nice review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel on your recent stay in Rochester. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#6 of 52 in Rochester
708 reviews
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing