We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is very concerned for it's guests. Shuttle drivers so friendly. Like the clean covers for the top blanket for each guest. Breakfast was good. Staff helps makes the visit to the Mayo Clinic very pleasant. If we return to the Mayo Clinic we will stay here again. Don't need a rental car with the shuttle to the clinic and shuttle from the airport. Great value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 848 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very happy with this hotel. This is the 2nd time my family and I have stayed here and have had an enjoyable experience both times. We have stayed in the 2 queen bed suite and 1 king bed suite, and both rooms were very nice. My daughter did some housekeeping for the Hilton hotel in Grand Forks, ND last summer, and she did noticed a couple of small flaws with the cleanliness of our room, but overall, I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place has the best, staff, service, pool area, rooms and breakfast. I'd recommend it to anyone! Parking is easy, location is good and it's easy to check in and out. I've stayed here a lot so it not just a one time thing it's consistanlty been a great experience. Thank you Hampton Inn North!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent service -- staff is very accommodating. Nice clean facility. Great value for cost, well located for access. Shuttle to the Mayo clinic is very good. Only negative is the cooling system is challenging to manage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Loved this hotel. Had stayed downtown closer to Mayo for two nights and then moved to Hampton. Although I couldn't just walk across the street to appointments, the shuttle was great and fast. Loved the hotel and could relax there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for the nice review! Our shuttle is a key part of the hotel, in keeping us connected with downtown Rochester and the Mayo Clinic. Our shuttle operating hours are Monday through Friday from 6am till 9pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This Hampton is exceptionally clean and friendly. There is free hot cocoa, coffee, and lemon ice water 24/7 in the lobby as well as cookies!would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. Nice night to use our free h honors reward stay!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick J, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks for the kind words, as well as choosing our hotel for your Hilton Honors reward night. Glad you like the cookies too! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked a room through an outside discount hotel booking website which we told we had 4 people staying in our room (2 adults, 2 children). The website booked us the only room left in this Hampton Inn. As it turned out, the room the website booked only had 1 King bed and the hotel was booked and they had no other room they could switch us to. They did, however, provide us 2 twin air mattresses which worked out quite well given the situation. The room was plenty large enough to put them down and still have room to walk around. High ceilings allowed for a higher-than-average shower that would easily accommodate someone > 6' 6" or taller. Rooms were very clean.
While we didn't use the pool, we saw several in there. It was indoor with a hot tub and looked clean and fairly large.
The hotel is < 10 minute drive from Mayo clinic and the hotel offers a free shuttle to Mayo as do many hotels in the area.
The free breakfast was decent with hot meat (sausage), biscuits, eggs, waffles, etc.
A free cookie at check-in was a nice touch with free coffee available in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyToBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! A tip when booking through a 'third party', often times, they will disregard the number of people staying with you and just put you in the cheapest room (for them), often resulting in families of 4 or 6 or more getting a room with just a single bed. Unfortunately, this means that if we're sold out otherwise by the time you arrive, our hands are a little tied. Had the rooms been available, we would have been happy to move you. Next time you plan on staying, I'd recommend calling us (or any hotel, really) directly as the flexibility in your stay and our ability to get you exactly what you need are greatly enhanced. We'd love to see you stay with us again!
By the way, the number to contact us directly is (507) 289-6100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
739 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
4.6 mi away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#19 of 50 in Rochester
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing