We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were going to stay at the Hampton North after my husband's surgery at Mayo. We needed a spacious room with a recliner. We did a tour of the room & they said they had a recliner they would gladly bring in for us. They were very accommodating helping us with our needs & the room looked great.

From my experience this hotel goes above & beyond helping Mayo patients. I will gladly stay there next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much! We love our Mayo patients dearly, and we try and do anything and everything possible to take the stress of what they're going through off of their shoulders. Let's be honest: without you, there'd be no us, so we want to treat you right!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 881 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here in the past, always reliable - clean, friendly, great breakfast and comfortable furniture! Not within walking distance of downtown, but shuttle available. Lots of shopping and restaurants within easy driving difference. Near highway but still relatively quiet and near nice neighborhood. I stay frequently for business here and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Kathy,

Thank you so much for your response! We are always amazed ourselves that although we're right off of Highway 52, you can't hear a sound from the outside world when inside the hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A very courteous and prompt staff. Glowing customer service. Very clean and aesthetically pleasing area: lobby, hallway, rooms, pool, fitness center…all areas! Complete and very tasteful breakfast. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds. The best hotel experience in Rochester for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Chris,

It's because of folks like yourself and your family that we love to do what we do here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again very soon!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my fourth stay at this Hampton Inn location. The room was clean and very comfortable - the beds are awesome! Breakfast is decent. Staff were friendly and accommodating and remembered who I was from past stays. When you travel a lot, it feels great to be remembered and welcomed. I will return for at least two more stays this year!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank MMJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on our top notch staff here, and it's always nice to hear you feel the same!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband, my 7 month old and I stayed Easter weekend while visiting family. This was a great value and the customer service was outstanding. It was our first time traveling with our little one and the staff was very accomodating. It took so much stress out of the trip. I was very impressed with how responsive they were to our needs and they were incredibly friendly. Our room was comfortable and well appointed for a hotel room in this price range. We even received an Easter bag of candy on our door Easter morning - what a wonderful surpirse! We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaA857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Jessica,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us over the holiday weekend! And what a treat that the Easter Bunny found your little one so far away from home! We know there are plenty of options when staying in Rochester so we're thrilled that you've chosen us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had to have a procedure done at the Mayo Clinc. Cannot say enough about this hotel. Not only is it new but the desk staff was outstanding as well as the cleaning staff. You sign up for what time you want the shuttle to take you to the clinic and they make sure you get on and off at the correct place. Parking is free in their lot. Room was spacious and extremely clean. There was no kleenex and housekeeping was more than happy to provide us with some. The bed was so comfortable did not want to get up. One of us due to the tests was unable to eat, but breakfast looked very good. Scrambled eggs with ham, potatoes, sausage links, plus waffles that you can make. Coffee and hot cocoa are available 24 hours a day. Will definitely stay here if we ever need to go back to the clinic.

Room Tip: We had a room problem due to overbooking but it was solved by the manager to our delight. We were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beldan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Beldan,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! A little tip for next time: if you are unable to enjoy our hot, on the house breakfast because of an appointment, we do provide on-the-go breakfast bags filled with a few goodies including a muffin, a breakfast bar, and a drink, to be enjoyed whenever you are finally able to eat. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Erika helped to coordinate a block of rooms and the meeting room in advance of our stay. We were there for two nights for a family reunion . The rooms and pool were great, breakfast was delicious and the staff was very efficient and kind. Using the meeting room allowed us to gather with family members in a private, relaxed setting. We will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn - North the next time we are in Rochester. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us some kind words. We love being the hotel of choice for family gatherings of all sorts, and we're glad you chose us! We look forward to seeing you again!

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#7 of 50 in Rochester
772 reviews
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing