We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom's Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was my third stay at the Hampton Inn (north) and again my stay was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They provided us with a very roomy suite. The location of the hotel is perfect with respect to restaurants and shopping, but especially for watching our boys play hockey. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hotel and either side is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ndMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas T, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Hockey Mom,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and appreciate your repeated visits! We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 869 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

This Hampton Inn in North Rochester MN is fabulous. The staff is professional, customer oriented and friendly as they can be. They're cheery people and obviously like their work. The common areas comfortable, coffee always hot, free breakfast excellent, and the beds and pillows are also very comfortable and fresh. We stayed here for the second year in a row for a group event and they exceeded our expectations both times.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iwishimayiwishimight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Repeat Guest,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel again for your group event! We hope that we can continue to be your host in the future. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with everyone.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. We just spent one night at this hotel for a hockey tournament and I only have great things to say about our stay. Check in was easy and very fast. They were able to get us in our room early, which is always such a plus. The hotel is only a few years old and is very clean and well taken care of. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the beds were very comfortable. The room was a very nice size and included a business desk area, tv stand/dresser, closet behind the large mirror and a good size bathroom. The room had a coffee maker and hairdryer.

In our room was a handwritten thank you note from the hotel along with bottled water and oreos, thanking us for staying with them. When do you ever hear about a hotel thanking you that way for staying with them. They were very accommodating to our group by arranging for use of a meeting room for lunch and letting us use the breakfast eating area for our potluck dinner. There was no time limit for our use of the eating area, and in the end we used that space for 9 hours and the hotel said it was no problem at all.

They had a great exercise room with 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 2 bikes, a weight bench, hand weights, medicine balls, a floor mat, stability ball, tv, towels and water cooler. I was actually excited to work out because I have never seen this nice of an exercise room at any hotel, ever.

The staff were very friendly and always willing to help accommodate us. At breakfast, the food was replenished right away and the area kept clean. The staff was actually clearing peoples plates after eating and wiping the tables right away. There was plenty of seating and lots of good hot and cold items to choose from.

Now on to the service. WOW is all I can say. It had snowed a little last night and a hotel staff person actually shoveled in between all the guests cars and brushed the cars free of snow. Talk about amazing customer service. This was greatly appreciated by everyone. Thank you!

We know that if we end up back in Rochester and need a hotel to stay at, we will without a doubt, choose this Hampton Inn again without any hesitation. It was a great price, great location, great customer service and just all in all a great stay.

Thank you Hampton Inn and Suites Rochester, MN

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familytimealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Valued Sports Team,

First and foremost Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review for us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were traveling with your hockey team. We love hosting sports teams and cheering them on while they are in town for tournaments. Removing snow from cars in one of the great services that we offer and the reason that we love Minnesota! Thank you again and we hope that we can be your host again in the future!

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I've stayed at both Hampton Inns in Rochester, but definitely prefer this one. It's new and fresh looking, and very convienent to shopping, restaurants, and the Mayo Clinic. I've stayed here several times solo and with my grandfather to take him to appointments at Mayo, and we've both been impressed after stays at other hotels in the area. The beds are comfortable, and most importantly, it's quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kendra8809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Kendra,

We truly apreciate you taking the time to write a review and for all of your kind words. It’s exciting to hear that you enjoyed all of your stays with us and continue to return to our property. We are looking forward to hosting you and your grandfather again in the future. Please let us know if we can help with anything else while you’re with us.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay...nice pool, nice room and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readytotravelmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Ready to Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites North. Service is one thing that is very important to us and it’s great to see that our staff was helpful during your stay. Looking forward to being your host again!

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We took our two small children to the hotel and were so happy with the staff and accommodations. We were even told if we needed a pizza cutter to call down to the front desk! The hotel even provided pool noodles, life jackets and balls for the kids to play with. What a nice surprise! Overall, the service was above and beyond my expectations!

Room Tip: We requested a King Suite room - it was beautiful and spacious. The vanity is outside of the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angier_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Angie R. & Family,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool is a great place or families to gather, have fun and relax. Our suites are also great for families as they offer some much needed extra space to spread out. Service is something that is very important to us and we are excited to hear that you had such a great stay. We look forward to being your guest again the next time that you travel through Rochester.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is one of best hotels I've stayed in the world. I will give it a "5" rating in all categories.
A great Value!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little_bt82, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Dear Harlan,

Thank you from all of the staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites North. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are calling us “one of the best”, we truly appreciate it. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review as they are instrumental to our success.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester
Hampton Inn Rochester
#5 of 50 in Rochester
754 reviews
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North

Address: 2870 59th St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Rochester with our free shuttle, Monday- Friday from 6 AM to 9 PM, to and from Mayo Clinic, St. Mary’s, Rochester Downtown/Civic Center and IBM as well. Perennially listed near the top of the “Best Places to Live” polls, the team at our Hampton Inn & Suites contends that among Rochester, Minnesota hotels, the Hampton Inn Rochester North is also quite a nice place to visit! Our hotel is conveniently located near the world-renowned Mayo Clinic, the largest IBM facility and over 300 hundred restaurants. Our “Minnesota Nice” team provides true hospitality with cosmopolitan services. We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rochester - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing