We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are super spacious. I booked the 2 queen room with a pullout couch, and was pleasantly surprised by the space in room. Significantly larger than your average 2 queen room. The bathroom was excellent, and the whole place was very clean. The pool area was nice--main pool a tad small, but the kids enjoyed it much the same. The hot tub was large, and very hot--which I like. The breakfast was not one of those breakfasts you would remember for weeks, but it was better than many--2 waffle machines, an egg choice and a meat choice. Certainly a 4 star breakfast. We were just passing through Rochester on a mini vacation, but clearly many people staying here were Mayo bound, so that seems like a good option as well. I believe they have a shuttle. Loved the staff as well. Overall, I would certainly recommend this place to my mom...and she has so many hotel requirements it is comical.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! Its great to hear that you had such a wonderful time on your Mini Vacation! Its always nice to hear that our staff, breakfast, and pool area are the favorites during your stay! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us your thoughts! We hope to see you and your family again soon on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    52
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
92
39
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
International Falls, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

!st trip to Mayo, and what a blessing this Hotel was! Very clean! The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was great! Bacon, muffins, waffles, fresh fruit, juices... and more! The beds are very comfortable! Tons of pillows! I will staying there again very soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Its wonderful to hear that your stay met all of your expectations! We hope to keep exceeding them each time you stay with us again! Our breakfast is something that we strive for to be delicious everyday! With the hot items changing every day we hope that you stay with us more to try each of our menu items through out the week! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very large clean room. Good location with movie theaters right next door when wanting to find things to do between trips to Mayo Clinic. It is located on the southern end of Rochester, but the location is so quiet and worth the trip. The price is higher than other Rochester Choice Hotels. A managers reception of soup, rolls and warm cookies is offered during the week. The breakfast was clean and well stocked. Above average muffins, cheese eggs and bacon, as well as waffles, cold cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee were offered. Would stay again if we come back to Rochester.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtrip44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Its great to hear that you had such a good time staying at our hotel! The managers reception has become a big favorite with our guests and were glad to hear that it is still being enjoyed by all guests! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed again this past weekend and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and clean and you can always find something healthy to eat at the complimentary breakfast bar. Easy check in and out as well. A good choice for anyone looking for a room on the southern end of Rochester.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property! We love to hear that time and time again our staff make your stay enjoyable and I will tell my staff that their hard work is paying off! Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you the next time you return to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We walked into the lobby to check in and there was a group of military members ahead of us. There was one girl at the desk and another man came out to assist. Check in went quickly and the staff was very helpful in informing us of the controls being done with our key fob. I had requested a room with a king bed and when I got to our assigned room, it was 2 doubles. I called down and she had it changed and new keys ready for me when I got down there.
The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a small living space. The bathrooms were clean and contained all the basic "extras".
There is a pond next to the hotel and they have a small sitting area that is really nice. Keep in mind that you are in farmland and if you can't handle the smells, its best you stay inside.

I was a bit disappointed to find out that the gym was closed for renovations (it wasn't mentioned on their web site when I booked). The pool area looked nice and clean.

There isn't much for dining that is close, nothing within walking distance. There is a strip mall that is close that contained a Super Target with a Starbucks and a couple of fast food chains like Noodles, Subway and Caribu Coffee. You have to go a couple miles away to find a restaurant. They offer shuttle service but only until 8pm. There is also a 14plex movie theatre that is very close to the hotel.

Breakfast was average for a complimentary breakfast at Quality Suites. They were quick to refill the empty items. The breakfast area was bright and well appointed as was the entire lobby. It could have been a bit bigger.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the ice machine as it is very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! Your comments are the best way for us to improve each persons stay while staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the fact that the Fitness Center was closed during your stay. We are working on some renovation in that room and we hope to have to going again soon. If you choose to stay with us again and the room still happens to be out of service please let the Front Desk Staff know and we will come up with an alternate solution. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon the next time you travel to Rochester Minnesota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been here 2 different times and they have both been great. This time the hot breakfast included bacon, eggs, and hash browns. They had a good selection of fruit, yogurt, rolls, and even coffees.
The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We were there to visit the Mayo Clinic and they do have a shuttle or it is a short drive there from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEACHZOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time on reviewing our property! We really appreciate you taking your time to give us some positive feed back! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel each time you have stayed with us and that you will be recommending us to your family and friends. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we normally only bid on 3-4* hotels using Priceline, but all the hotels we wanted were full.. so we tentatively took a risk and booked this 2.5* Comfort Suites in Henrietta. We were so impressed, from walking in the front door and meeting Daisy at the front desk. She was the most friendly, personable and helpful front desk agent we have ever met at ANY hotel. I wish she was still here in the morning, so we could tell her that personally. Upon entering our room on the 3rd floor, my mouth dropped open. The room was HUGE, including a very large bathroom, with plenty of counter space, a really nice shower with great water pressure... a nice breakfast table and chairs.. a sofabed and coffee table.. to the very very comfortable King size bed with lots of pillows. Nice flat screen tv, fridge and microwave. I will definitely book at this hotel again.

We were also really impressed with the free waffle bar breakfast - great staff there as well.

Thanks for making this a great place to stay!

Room Tip: rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amoslionheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razu248, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property! Its wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic stay at our Comfort Suites property! I staff works really hard to make sure every part of your stay is an enjoyable experience! We hope to see you again soon if you return to Rochester Minnesota!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South, MN
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 52 in Rochester
62 reviews
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rochester
Comfort Inn Rochester
#40 of 52 in Rochester
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Property: Comfort Suites Rochester
Address: 4141 Maine Ave SE, Rochester, MN 55904-6934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rochester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#16 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is located on the southeastern area of Rochester Minnesota. Just minutes from Mayo Clinic, St. Marys Hospital and IBM Executive Briefing Center. We offer discounted rates for Mayo Clinic visitors as well as St. Marys Hospital visitors. For information on these discounts as well as others please contact us directly at the phone number listed above. We are very close to a variety of shopping stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. We are also minuets from a number of parks golf courses and ponds. We offer FREE transportation to the Mayo Clinic, and St. Marys Hospital Mondays – Fridays, FREE parking, FREE wireless Internet FREE local calls, FREE weekday local newspaper, and a FREE hot deluxe breakfast, which include waffles, eggs, meat, fresh fruit, cereal and more. We also offer a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag which includes various breakfast items if you are in a hurry and have no time to sit down for breakfast. Take a dip in our sparkling indoor heated pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy our our exercise room during your comfortable stay with us. We have a business center that is equipped with two computers, copy and fax services. We also have a meeting room that can accommodate meetings or family get togethers. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, charging station for phones and other devices. We offer snacks, and laundry detergent in our Sundry Shop, coin operated laundry facilities in our beautifully decorated lobby area. The Comfort Suites® is a new development built in 2008. We offer fantastic customer service and wonderful amenities waiting for you to visit us in Rochester Minnesota. Book a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing