We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, service, great food”
Review of Chester's

Chester's
Ranked #2 of 303 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Sarasota, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“location, service, great food”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Recommended by a street vendor at the Thursday street fair, Chester's was perfect choice after very busy day. The rotisserie chicken is absolutely the BEST. My spouse ordered pork chop, which was quite good, but not out of this world like the chicken, so he finished my portion.
Made reservations, ate early, seated in quiet area away from the bar scene. Excellent service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abaconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    427
    112
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Loved this restaurant. The rotisserie chicken was the best chicken I've tasted. Tomato basil soup was something I would love to eat everyday. Exactly what we needed after eating quick bites between mayo clinic appointments for two days. A little pricey but worth the money. For the amount of food and exceptional quality, it is not over-priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go Back Again and Again”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Over the past 5 years we have dined at Chester's at least 30 times in 7 or 8 separate trips to Rochester and it never, ever lets us down. The meals are consistently excellent and the service outstanding. My favorite this visit was the Turf and Beach trio. Simple perfection. Don't miss the Banana Cream Pie either .

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food, nice ambience”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Had the walleye cakes and the 'health bowl'. Temperature of the food was a bit cold but that not withstanding, it was really tasty.

Service friendly and good too. What really gives this place the edge is its location and wonderful outdoor seating area.

Very conveniently located right by the downtown Mayo Campus.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a great little place to eat! They have a wide variety on the menu and it is an easy walk from the Mayo Clinic.
We sat outside and enjoyed the weather as we could watch the little park area with a water fountain and kids squirt area around the fountain.
Great food, great service, and great ambiance!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenna0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chester's also viewed

 

Been to Chester's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing