We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food!!!”
Review of Chester's

Chester's
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food!!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Chester's was very busy due to the RV show and wrestling tournament at Mayo Civic. We were seated right away at a booth in the bar area. We had very good service. Loved the Mushroom appetizer, Lobster Mac 'n Cheese, and the Vegetarian Chili as we watched some of the Olympics.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    423
    112
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
190 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was a good meal. I went with my daughter, and we both enjoyed our food. She had an Asian Ahi Tuna salad plate, and loved it. I had a great burger, that was cooked exactly as I'd ordered. It had guacamole and a peach habanero sauce, and they complied and sent on the side. That turned out to be a good thing as the peach habanero sauce was VERY spicy, especially combined with pepper jack cheese.

I also substituted a Wedge salad with blue cheese, and it was excellent.

My only complaint was that i didn't get lettuce, tomato, and onion with the burger.

Service was a bit slow, but it was Friday night and the place was full.

Definitely a place I'd eat again. They have a varied menu and you should be able to please anyone in your group. A couple of good beers on tap, too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan Fagnani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Like whoa!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

These people are amazing! Smiling constantly everyday of the week, even Mondays!! The "Cowboy Burgers" are to die for! And brunch, OMG brunch! Mimosas, Screwdrivers, freshly poured glasses of water! Pancakes with apples on them! Televisions!

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a large group for an after work dinner. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The prices were high, but the food was very good.

Helpful?
Thank AZtwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The place is fantastic! But, the first thing you need to know is "Make a reservation" and it is pricey. We were staying in a hotel near Chester's so we walked over. We were told they were full and it would be about an hour and a half wait and it was. We ordered the Mushroom appetizer. The variety of flavors in the mushrooms and sauces were excellent. I had the rotisserie chicken and it was moist, tender and had a smooth smoky flavor. It was probably the best chicken I have ever eaten. My husband had the grilled chicken Santa Fe salad and raved how good it was. We topped of the evening with chocolate fondue. I would go there again in a heartbeat, but would have reservations!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chester's also viewed

 

Been to Chester's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing