We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good every time~”
Review of Chester's

Chester's
Ranked #3 of 300 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good every time~”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Ate here for lunch and dinner on a 6 day stay. Each visit was excellent. Food is tasty and the staff is friendly! Didn't find this often elsewhere in Rochester. Sorry to say. Saw the same staff every visit and they were always a delight! Thank you, Chester's!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    421
    110
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and reliable every time!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've visited Rochester about once every two years since 2009, and Chester's is always a spot we hit. It's been great every time -- highly recommend! A convenient find in the mall downtown.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I dine at Chester's whenever we get the chance, which is not often enough because we both travel extensively. On this particular occasion, Beth was treating me a birthday dinner, and it was absolutely excellent. We dined outdoors to listen to the live music they had provided and the restaurant was buzzing with customers and activity. I always have a difficult time choosing entrees from the menu because they are all inviting and tasty. We were not disappointed on this trip. Despite the crowd, we were seated promptly upon arrival, greeted in a timely way by wait staff, and the service was excellent overall. The food was prepared and presented in an exemplary manner. I'd consider the overall value to be excellent. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahKnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Maine
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service !”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had dinner at Chester's on Nov.20, 2013, great meals and service and prices were very reasonable. The banana cream pie and bread pudding were awesome, the best we've had in recent memory.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Savory Good!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. Service was attentive and fast. The food was EXCELLENT! Would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickadee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chester's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing