We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chester's

Chester's
Ranked #5 of 298 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bluffton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had new year's eve dinner at Chester' and it was a zoo! (We are not the only ones that love it) Even so we were seated almost on time at the booth we had requested, the food was absolutely delicious and the service wonderful.
This was our 4th time there and definitely will not be our last.

Nancy Mathias
Bluffton, SC

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gmathual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    410
    110
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Place to BE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Most things I have tried have been done well! My daughter and I have tradition on birthdays and other special or just because times..we go have appetizer and splurge on either chocolate layer cake or banana creme pie..it's divine..and a great tradition with my youngest..enjoy that as a teen she asks to visit this restaurant..and associates it to good food/good time with Mom!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoy the atmosphere, especially the dining in the courtyard area and/or the area just outside the restaurant, and we very much like the food. We particularly like the pulled chicken sandwich, and the coffee is excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First Visit and Not Last”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ate dinner at Chester's on New Years Eve. The had a limited menu for the occasion, but very worth while. The soup special of the night was Lobster Bisque; the server explained that it is only served once a year and was very popular. She was very much right, it was absolutely delicious. Also had Calamari as an appetizer with homemade cocktail sauce, very good. The main course I decided on was the Lobster Mac and Cheese. Lots of Lobster, excellent flavor and a perfect portion size. The wine menu and beer selection were varied and the atmosphere was very nice. Prices were a little on the high side but not unreasonable. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CSL_LaCrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My fav place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I LOVE this place, everything about it is so great, it reminds me of New York. The drinks are made just right the food is exclusive and the service is wonderful. Whenever I'm meeting up with some friends I always choose this place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank queenopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chester's also viewed

 

Been to Chester's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing