We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest”

Your Haven Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Your Haven Campground
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Sold us a severly water damaged camper.Promised us a service collect the money never made good on the service.POOR.STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mrwalleye15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rica1, Owner at Your Haven Campground, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

We are suprised you had this experience because we do not sell campers here. We help tenants find buyers for their campers but we don't actually sell them. Our campground is seasonal-only which leads me to believe that you are not a tenant of ours which makes this review very suspicious. We take great pride in the cleanliness and the integrity of our business and stand behind every decision we make as small-business owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is an incredibley clean campground with wonderful services provided such as soft water, lawn care, docks put in and taken out, electricity, sewer hook ups, large lots, playgrounds for the kids and the abilty to put a screened in porch on your trailer to be able to almost double your living area. There are several social events planned throughtout the summer to enable everyone to see thier old friends and make new ones.
Our grandson especially enjoys the decorated golf cart aparade, and throwing candy to theother kids who enjoy catching the candy. The kids also enjoy the decorated bike parade for themselves. We have been here a seasonal camper with a 44 foot trailer for 9 years and cannot even imagine being anywhere else. It is a top-notch campground that has everything we could imagine having. It has recreational boating and fishing on a large chain of lakes. The owners are extremely helpful and prompt at anything you need such as firewood or putting the boat in or out. They are very friendly and welcoming. I ove everything about this resort, but the only thing that would be on our least liked is if we catch a catfish.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BRINGTHECATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Your Haven Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Your Haven Campground

Address: 18337 State Highway 22, Richmond, MN 56368-8547
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Richmond
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Your Haven Campground Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing