We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you for your hospitality”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Due to inclement weather, I missed a connecting flight in Minneapolis and had to stay overnight. Delta put me in touch with hotels.com who then set me up at this particular Sheraton because it was close to the airport and met my budgetary needs. The reservation process was quick and easy. There was a shuttle that picked us up at the airport and when we got to the hotel, they gave us a complimentary glass of wine for our troubles. (Everyone on the shuttle was another displaced traveler.) And a breakfast buffet was included in the reasonable price of the room. Everything was very nice, especially under the circumstances. But what really stands out for me was that Stacy (I think) at the front desk allowed me to use her personal phone charger because I did not have mine with me. The staff there couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. It made what was starting out to be a nightmare trip much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    200
    75
    26
    17
See reviews for
149
101
53
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Long time platinum members. Issues from the start. Conflicting information given concerning how the shuttle service to the mall works. Only runs every 2 hours not every hour. This caused us a long wait time. Hotel breakfast during the week is served to10am. The hotel was full with volleyball teams and families so breakfast was depleted before 10am and not replenished. I discussed this issue with a front desk person who only offered an apology and they would mention the issue to their general manager. The next day our shuttle driver asked how our stay had been going so far. I told her of the issues. She was also night front desk person. She explained they were swamped with volleyball teams. (Hmmm... isn't that what hotels are for?). She offered to comp us inroom breakfast and 2,000 points which she said she would put on our account and we would see it in a couple of hours. Inroom breakfast was nice but not a big comp since platinum members get free breakfast in the restaurant anyway As soon as we got back to our room about 10:30 pm, we filled out the door card for breakfast and hung it outside. It was never picked up! Upon firmly expressing my displeasure to the GA that morning, I received only an apology. Still have not seen the 2,000 points on our account either and that was yesterday. We have one more day here and we will not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Your comments regarding our shuttle services have been addressed and properly handled. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager at adam.selby@fourpointsminneapolisairport.com so that we can ensure you are rewarded the correct amount of Starpoints. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We are SPG Gold Elite members; stay at Starwood properties around 30 or more nights yearly. This hotel is in reasonable proximity to the airport and also MOA. The rooms are clean; the commons very comfortable. We called the hotel the night prior to secure a crib within our room; they assured us it would be. When we arrived, we found none present. It then took three additional phone calls to secure one. The staff seemed frazzled and overworked (and as a result not terribly friendly). The driver was the maintenance man also. Hours on hotel and airport shuttle were very restricted due the above. MOA service was realistic only if planned well before (not workable for a family). Food quality was good, value poor (actually uncommon for Starwood properties). Hallways were noisy; a large group was there (I believe for a wedding) but we know they book the hotel for other youth sporting events. Overall, we would recommend you look elsewhere due service lack. If they add additional staff, our opinion could change.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the ends of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I have stayed at this property several times this past winter. It was under renovation for each of my stays but I didn't notice any inconvenience or lack of service as a result. If anything I repeatedly encountered one of the best check in staffs anywhere. The room is nicely appointed and always very clean. Free Wi-Fi in the room is a plus. There is a great breakfast available at a discounted price if you are a SPG member, which is free to join. Food service starts up again around dinner time. While not fancy the options are plentiful and the price and quality are good. If you happen to be there on a Wednesday they have free BBQ and beer for guests...not to be missed. There are nice touches like free water bottles in your room, coffee and beverages available in the lobby throughout the day as well as an area for printing boarding passes.
Only negative is the heating and air are provided by a unit in the room. The desk in most rooms is right next to this unit. This can make working a little uncomfortable...it either seems to be too hot or too cold. However, not much time was spend working in the room so it wasn't that big of a deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed this last weekend with a very good $70 a night rate, which for Minneapolis is pretty good. Parking is free which is a plus but this hotel is a few miles from the Airport even though it says its Minneapolis Airport. They do supply a shuttle so no problems on that front. If you don't have a vehicle you could survive here a couple days with restaurants and shops close by. If you take the shuttle back to the airport you could even get on the light rail and go downtown or to Mall of America. Hotel does have a small bar and onsite restaurant which is a little pricey for breakfast if you pick a rate that does not include this. Hotel has a pool and work out room that are both very good. This hotel has changed name and brands several times since it opened as a Hampton Inn back in the 90's. The Four Points brand is clean and comfortable and worth the stay..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswellcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Roswellcop,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - we loved having you! We hope that you will consider us again during your next trip to Minneapolis. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Flight cancelled, stuck at MSP for the night, too the shuttle to Four Points. Room clean, comfortable, good temperature control, excellent amenities. Walked to the Mall of America (shuttle only goes every 30 min and we just missed it), took 20 min to walk, on a nice evening. Shuttle to airport every 1/2 hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Drove by a Microtel hotel to get to Four Points. Four points has a better lobby, a better look and is fully non-smoking but the Microtel has bigger rooms. The rooms at this Four Points are walk sideways small.

How small? There was a chair next to the bed that was not usable because there was no space. Work desk is well designed, but there is no space to roll the chair back.

The hotel is quiet and safe. And is the closest SPG property to the MSP airport. Will do in a pinch.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators and stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing