We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in a good location”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had a very short overnight stay before a trip to the Carribean. We were transiting in Minneapolis and picked this hotel for its location. Nice rooms, good staff.

They had a shuttle service to/from the airport which was a deciding factor since we literally had to leave at 4AM. For some reason the shuttle wasn't there in the morning but they had cabs called and waiting for the folks who were supposed to be waiting for the shuttle - which was a nice touch

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    187
    70
    24
    14
See reviews for
136
89
50
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I've gone to my share of Four Points properties in the past few years and thought many were looking old and tired. I've even seen a few properties give up their Four Points franchise and become another brand - I suspect because maybe the franchise demanded upgrades to a standard brand appearance and some didn't want to pay.

This property has been nicely remodeled. From the outside, although repainted, you can tell the structure is not a huge property and on the older side. I had even read a review that someone complained that the rooms are small -- which they in fact are -- but the refinements and the upgrades done to the hotel make up for that in my opinion. The front desk staff were friendly, there were multiple big screen monitors in the lobby displaying important weather info, even a dedicated airport departure and gate display. I also liked that they had a media room with a huge (probably 70") flat screen with the news running, some comfortable seating near by and some computer workstations if that's what you needed. It was removed from the lobby, which was nice that you didn't have to endure endless foot traffic if you were trying to relax a little.

The hotel restaurant was on par with what you'd expect at a hotel restaurant. Moderately priced if not a little on the expensive side, but that's no surprise. Breakfast was good with a buffet and a short order cook who not only made omelettes but also offered to make my son pancakes when he told me he wanted some but none were available at the time (french toast was featured that morning). There was a lone server handling the whole restaurant (not a huge place) who was kept pretty busy handling the patrons, but she kept up and had coffee poured and water out before I sat back down from the buffet. Best thing here -- if you are an SPG member, buffet is 1/2 off. Can't beat that -- worked out to $7.50 I believe.

Rooms were on the small side but fulyl renovated with flat screen, new furniture and nice beds. Bathroom was about the smallest I've been in for an upper end hotel chain but it didn't give me any negative feelings about it when I used it. This property did their best with the size of the existing structure. Just prior to this stay I spent a night in another hotel chain who had a similar situation. They, however, had swapped out some of the furniture and threw up some new wall paint. It was obvious at this other hotel chain they had gone with the 'lipstick on a pig' approach. This Four Points property on the other hand has obviously made a significant effort from top to bottom. I was pleased. Been to too many hotel chains lately that want to charge and arm and a leg for their rooms only to put you in old, tired rooms with HVAC equipment that is on its last leg. Not so here.

I would recommend this property to all who are in the area for business or families looking to visit the Mall of America. They provide a shuttle service which as of this visit was running 10a-10p on the even hours (10-12p-2p-4p, etc) and the MOA is only a short 2-3 miles away or so. I did take cab back at one point and it cost me about $15.

One note about the indoor pool on property. If it is heated, it is kept at about 78 degrees. My kids didn't last very long before they decided to sneak into the hot tub as they were freezing. The hot tub is not normally for kids, but I stuck my fingers in and it was about as hot as a warm bath, so I let them go in for a bit. FWIW.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meestermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have reviewed Four Points before and each time we stay, we are thouroughly satisfied with the hotel. It's quiet, very clean, newly remodeled and the staff is excellent! Nice restaurant too. New media area is a great ammenity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billymn723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our recently completed full renovation was designed with our guests in mind to make their stays as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Anything we can do to enhance your experience with us we are happy to. We look forward to welcoming you back soon with the same level of service and quality you have received from us in the past. Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are remodeled and quite nice. They're still doing a bit of construction in the lobby. Great value and extremely friendly.
Small point is the hdtv's in the rooms have an analog signal. Common and drives me nuts.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlSamuelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our recent renovations and updates to the hotel. We invite you back to experience our beautiful new lobby and multi-functional media room as well. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

WARNING: These guys don't tell you about their extra charges, and pad their bill all over the place. 'Park & Fly' should be called Park & Rip-off. I left when they tried to charge me extra for parking, manager ran my card anyway, then tried to tell me I wasn't clear about not liking the way they do business. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We apologize for the unfortunate experience you recently had and any miscommunication that happened with our Park and Fly package. Our Park and Fly package includes up to 7 days of parking. After those 7 days the rate is $10 per additional day or $50 per week. If you have any additional questions or concerns about this or feel you were unfairly charged please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with accounting. We will be happy to review your bill to ensure you were charged correctly. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Would have been a higher review if the shuttle van wouldn't have taken 45 minutes to get to the airport. Driver was nice...apologized for the 'delay' but I was sick so it felt like FOREVER. Check in took awhile too, for no particular reason. Otherwise.... Everything else was really good. Very comfy bed, like a cloud. My husband ate dinner downstairs and said it was good. (Not relevant to the review at all but the lobby furniture is lame and uncomfortable ). We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach-Cowgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2-night stay. Comfortable beds, great breakfast buffet (the weekend chef is great), pleasant staff and reasonalbe price. I do have one complaint about front end staff accepting graft from taxi service which is already overpriced, but I will take it up with the manager. And I think the shuttle service at any hotel should extend to family visiting nearby hospitals.

Room Tip: do not accept a room near elevator (common sense) since there was some sort of high schoo/middle sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bj8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
3.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Address: 7745 Lyndale Avenue South, Richfield, MN 55423-4031 (Formerly Ramada Minneapolis Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Minneapolis Airport offers free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport. We also have a flexible meeting space, perfect for seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport Hotel Richfield
4 Points By Sheraton Minneapolis Airport
Ramada Hotel Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
Richfield Ramada
Four Points By Sheraton Mall Of America Minneapolis Airport Richfield, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing